We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Ontario
1 review
“Average one night stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My family spent the night of August 29th at the hotel. Upon arriving around 7pm the reception desk was quiet and two employees were sitting at separate computers looking at their screens. I stood there for 10-15 seconds and neither employee made eye contact until finally the female employee asked if I had a reservation. Upon learning that I had a reservation she proceeded to check us in.
As for the stay itself the beds (two Queens) were not overly comfortable to the point my 16 year old son complained of a stiff neck the next day. Otherwise the room was of adequate size for the four of us.
The reception desk greeting and quality of the beds helped to make our stay average at best.
Peter

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    94
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
126
86
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Decided at last minute to go to Buffalo shopping on Aug 4 and only hotel vacancy was Comfort Inn. The hotel was very clean, the bed was comfortable and free breakfast next day. Did not use the pool but it looked well cared for. Would recommend going down for breakfast before 9am as seating is limited. No complaints other than we had to pay a lot of money to stay here for one night. Will definitely plan a head next time.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LREA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Even with the renovations in progress, the lobby and rooms are very clean. Steven greeted me with a smile and was extremely helpful with placing my wake up call and arranging shuttle service.

The entire staff is respectful, pleasant and professional.

I shall return.

Room Tip: All rooms have flat screen TV and wifi, so they are all good. They all have a sofa and table/desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed with family for two nights. Very nice, clean, small scale hotel, which looks quite new. Spacious room with a desk, lounge chair, and a small fridge. Nice breakfast and liked the fact that some of the food items and coffee are available 24/7. Convenient location -- close to shopping and highway. May be too close to highway as there is some noise from the highway in the room backing onto the ramp/highway. Pillows were too small and a bit uncomfortable. Overall, this is a very good hotel, providing good value for the money. I hope they maintain the quality. Will stay again if in the area and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siv27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. We were in town because our son was hospitalized due to a motorcycle accident. We were unsure of our departure date, and Nancy and the Manager did a great job accommodating our needs, and making our stay as comfortable as possible. Room was very clean and up to date. Breakfast was great! Thank you all again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
176 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here two nights and found the staff to be efficient and helpful. The breakfast was very good altho they could use a larger breakfast room. The beds were comfortable which was great when my husband felt unwell and spent a good deal of the day there. They have a guest laundry which is a big plus. Easy on and off to thruway and only 4 miles from downtown Buffalo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SadieMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a quick stop at this hotel on the way back from Grove city, PENN.

It is facing highway on one side, and the other is residential area.
Even though our window was facing the highway, it was very quiet in the room.

The room was basic but clean, also very spacious,
however, the chair had a big stain and I did not feel like sitting on it.

Continental Breakfast was also included.

Staff were very nice and friendly.

Overall, it was satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yukitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
4.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cheektowaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Property: Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Address: 475 Dingens St, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cheektowaga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cheektowaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing