We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I usually pick Marriott brand hotels when we travel in the U.S. and this Courtyard confirmed my belief in the brand. Stayed for the weekend and it offered everything promised. Room was great, clean, 2 queen size beds, mini frig, and plenty of towels. Fun indoor heated pool, great service at the Bistro, and free computers. The stand out offering was the shuttle service. If you needed to go somewhere you just told them and they took you and picked you up. No sign up sheets or schedule you had to adhere too. This really made for a great stay. The front desk was staffed by really friendly, helpful employees. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunset777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, AGM at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Sunset777 - I really appreciate the comments on our hotel and team. As a Marriott property, we always want to do everything to make your stay enjoyable and am glad to read that we succeeded. Our shuttle does go to some great shopping and restaurant destinations and I am glad you were able to take advantage of it. We look forward to your return trip and we value your loyalty to the Marriott brands.

Kind Regards,
James C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Buffalo Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 286 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a two-year old, modern style Marriott Courtyard. It’s located in a “quad” of hotels (Fairfield Inn and Suites, Towne Place Suites, and Quality Inn), and next to a Hilton Garden Inn. It’s directly across Genesee St. from the Buffalo airport (you could walk there if you really wanted to). The hotel property is a very nice, 5-story building with enough soundproofing that you don’t hear airplanes or road noise. Lobby has a bistro with some basic food, Starbucks coffee, etc, plus a convenience market, business center, and other amenities. Outside is a fire pit area which would be enjoyable in nicer weather. There's plenty of free parking and it's easy to get in and out.

Other than the airport, there's nothing to walk to. You need a car to get around and out to restaurants and other things. (I think they offer a free shuttle to a few nearby locations but i didn't ask about it.) You can drive just a bit east on Genesee and then left on Transit Road to find several restaurant choices. Head west and turn left on Dick Road (yes that’s for real) and go about 10 blocks south to Duff’s Famous Wings to try Buffalo’s namesake (and get into arguments about who has the best chicken wings). There’s a Wegman’s on this street if you want to visit an unusually good grocery store. A few miles away (west on Genesee, then south on Union) you can easily get to Walden Galleria Mall which has high-end shopping and the trendy restaurants like PF Chang’s and Cheesecake Factory, Gordon Biersch, etc.

Everything inside the hotel was modern and very nicely done, and seemed maybe a cut above even some of the other modern styled Courtyards I’ve stayed in. Our room was beautiful, though not huge, with a king bed, desk, flat screen TV, mini fridge, chairs, etc. Bathroom was very nice, with a tile floor, a large, glass-walled walk-in shower, long, roomy, granite counter top. Room had a good heating system that can be set to run continuously but quietly in the background. Bed, pillows, and linens were fresh and clean and up to Marriott chain’s standards.

Overall the hotel seemed to be exceptionally clean and well-run. Prices seem about right for a place of this quality ($150 to $175) in a location by the airport, but may seem high to those used to the Courtyard chain in other cities. Business travelers will probably like this hotel better than being nickel and dimed at the Marriott/Hilton flagships. If you have points or a good standing in Marriott Rewards you may get a deal. This was my first visit to Buffalo in 20 years and i was surprised by the high cost of hotel lodging in the area in general, but this Courtyard is not out of line with all the rest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, AGM at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Hi Tim - Thank you for such a candid and detailed review of your stay! You touched base on a lot of of amenities that our Courtyard has to offer. We appreciate that you took the time to let other TripAdvisor visitors know about us. We appreciate having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Buffalo area.

Sincerely,
James C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend Pearl Jam trip as we were having difficulty getting a room closer to the stadium. Let's just say we were glad we chose here. Beautiful rooms, comfortable bed and wonderful setup in the hotel. Loved the back patio with the firepit, wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it! We forgot something at the hotel, and the staff is keeping it for us until we can return to get it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oostevey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, AGM at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. It was great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us (and hopefully the concert as well!) We hope next time you are planning a trip to Buffalo you come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Another great Marriott stay. You just can't go wrong staying at this chain of hotels. This is a five story hotel sporting a massive lobby with a Bistro restaurant ready to serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rooms are spotlessly clean and staff know what service is all about. It's hard to justify staying at any other brand of hotel when Marriott leads the way like they do.

Located directly across the street from the Buffalo airport, the hotel offers a shuttle service to fit your needs. They will also shuttle you to nearby restaurants or attraction within a 3 mile radius. This is an excellent feature. Our room faced directly onto the airport and noise was not an issue.

You are also only minutes away from the Walden Galleria Mall which offers world class shopping. Transit road is just around the corner and also offers many restaurants, stores and services.

The indoor pool and spa were clean and well taken care of. Both offered handicap access. The fitness facility is also excellent.

I will not hesitate to come back to this great hotel or all that it offers. Home away from home in my opinion.

Keep up the great work Marriott!!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a bath tub if you want one. Some of the rooms only offer a stand up shower.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuzzy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, AGM at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for the glowing review of our hotel. We try to make everything as convenient as possible for our guests with options like our on-site Bistro, shuttle service and indoor pool and spa. I am glad that you were able to take advantage and enjoy what our Courtyard offers. Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott chain and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at CY Buffalo a few months ago and had an issue with a late check-out (see "Do NOT ask for late check-out and expect your stuff to be there!" for details, if you must). When we made the GM (Felix) aware of the issue, he was very apologetic, offered to reimburse for thrown-out food and a free night. We stayed there a little more than a month later (though TA wouldn't allow me to enter another review until 3 months have passed) and enjoyed out stay very much. The room was quiet, clean and spacious - though I thought viewing the TV was difficult, until my wife found that is was on a drawer that could be pulled out :). The bed is comfortable. The shower is roomy. The cafe offers a nice menu and is well-run. Terrific location if you need to be near the airport, thruway or the mall, but not too far from downtown. Keep up the good work and thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, AGM at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your return trip to our hotel! It is only through valuable feedback we receive from guests that we would be in a position to know where we go wrong and rectify the circumstances; in order to ensure that we do not repeat the same in the future. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I'm not sure what these "1 review" tripadvisors are being picky about, since after spending 3 nights there I can report that this is a great hotel in its class. This property is 2 years old, looks brand new throughout, and has a professional and friendly staff. It's very modern, has free internet and well lit free parking, and a large pool and hot tub. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was large and had a walk in shower. There's an outdoor courtyard with a fire pit, a restaurant, and is directly across from the airport. I have nothing to complain about and we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank some_honest_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very glad you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of the amenities we offer. I’ll be certain to share your comments with my staff, they will be happy to know they were recognized. Thank you again for your wonderful comments and we hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spend 5 nights there on a business trip.

This Place is immaculate. Even if you are almost on the airport tarmac, I never heard a plane. Bed is really comfortable, usually I don't sleep well in hotels(even I have to do it often) , but I was able to get my 8 hours of sleep easily.

Nice bathroom: the walk-in shower is just great.

Will return there if I got business in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis_C198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m glad you found the hotel quiet from outside noise and you were able to get a good night’s. We’ve had many compliments regarding our showers. It is good to know you agree. Thank for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,902 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Buffalo Airport

Address: 4243 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $122 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing