We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited again and enjoyed our stay very much!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Visited again and enjoyed our stay very much!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at CY Buffalo a few months ago and had an issue with a late check-out (see "Do NOT ask for late check-out and expect your stuff to be there!" for details, if you must). When we made the GM (Felix) aware of the issue, he was very apologetic, offered to reimburse for thrown-out food and a free night. We stayed there a little more than a month later (though TA wouldn't allow me to enter another review until 3 months have passed) and enjoyed out stay very much. The room was quiet, clean and spacious - though I thought viewing the TV was difficult, until my wife found that is was on a drawer that could be pulled out :). The bed is comfortable. The shower is roomy. The cafe offers a nice menu and is well-run. Terrific location if you need to be near the airport, thruway or the mall, but not too far from downtown. Keep up the good work and thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, AGM at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your return trip to our hotel! It is only through valuable feedback we receive from guests that we would be in a position to know where we go wrong and rectify the circumstances; in order to ensure that we do not repeat the same in the future. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    99
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
89
60
14
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I'm not sure what these "1 review" tripadvisors are being picky about, since after spending 3 nights there I can report that this is a great hotel in its class. This property is 2 years old, looks brand new throughout, and has a professional and friendly staff. It's very modern, has free internet and well lit free parking, and a large pool and hot tub. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was large and had a walk in shower. There's an outdoor courtyard with a fire pit, a restaurant, and is directly across from the airport. I have nothing to complain about and we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank some_honest_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very glad you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of the amenities we offer. I’ll be certain to share your comments with my staff, they will be happy to know they were recognized. Thank you again for your wonderful comments and we hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spend 5 nights there on a business trip.

This Place is immaculate. Even if you are almost on the airport tarmac, I never heard a plane. Bed is really comfortable, usually I don't sleep well in hotels(even I have to do it often) , but I was able to get my 8 hours of sleep easily.

Nice bathroom: the walk-in shower is just great.

Will return there if I got business in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis_C198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m glad you found the hotel quiet from outside noise and you were able to get a good night’s. We’ve had many compliments regarding our showers. It is good to know you agree. Thank for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is pretty soulless if somewhat efficient and convenient to the airport. I spend in excess of 100 nights per year in Marriott properties (usually higher grade hotels) and this is the first Courtyard I've tried in a long time. I always stay at least five nights at a time up to two weeks. This stay was a mixed bag with some significant flaws.

The nightstands are annoyingly small and inconvenient.. One can barely fit an iPhone and Kindle next to the phone. Closet hanging space was inadequate if you intend to stay more than a night or two. The room was on the small side, but quite well organized. The bathroom was good and a having a real shower instead of clambering into a bathtub was a welcome feature. Don't expect the morning paper at your door.

The lobby/lounge/dining room/bar/business center is sprawling, undefined and uninviting. I'd rather go to a dive biker bar than order a drink at the cafeteria counter in the "Bistro." Perhaps this is what all Courtyards are like. I'll take my food and beverage business elsewhere.

Housekeeping evidently forgot to service my room one day and when I requested the room be attended too after I returned from work, the front desk clerk tried to throw it on me: "Did you have the do not disturb sign on?" NO. "It's a bit late for this...etc." You're telling me? "Do want new towels or something?" Unbelievable. The hotel did not service the room, go and do the job, make the bed and whatever. I paid for it, so do it. I think the clerk had to go and do it herself. Staffing in this place is apparently skeletal.

Overall, this is at best a so-so hotel experience. Don't expect much in the way of character or service and you should be happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear the décor and layout of the hotel wasn’t fully to your satisfaction. Although we have received many positive comments regarding our lobby and guestrooms, I do understand that much of that is a matter of personal perception and relative functionality. Please accept my apologies for the oversight in housekeeping and the poor response from my desk staff. You can feel assured that I have addressed the matter with both teams. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Ok, so we had to ask for a once over in the bathroom - it happens sometimes. I didn't let it overshadow anything. We reserved a suite and was also told there were only 5 in the hotel. Ours was handicapped accessible. It was fine, no room service (knew ahead of time), provided enough room for a small get together before the bride and groom (not my husband and myself) left for Mexico after their wedding, which turned into a long and very celebratory evening (lots of fun)! We were very glad to have the extra room in the suite. Across the street from the airport, so very close and easy to get to. The wedding we attended was at Samuel Grand Manor and it was a very good location for that - just a few miles away. Across the parking lot was a McDonalds. Also just a mile or two from the mall where the tuxes were rented, so incredibly convenient and a good mall too! Very easy, no problems kind of stay. Staff was great and always attentive. This made up for the bathroom not being as clean as it should've been upon arrival. They fixed it immediately and apologized, offered a drink or something to eat from their little shop. Good stay overall.

Room Tip: We had a suite and others had a queen size room - both were good. If you are normally people to hos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noraisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the oversight in your bathroom. It is good to know the staff was responsive and resolved the issue immediately. I’m glad you had a fun evening and enjoyable stay overall. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again if you are back in Buffalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for a night while attending a wedding.

Pro's: near airport
modern rooms
clean
comfy beds

Con's:
front desk staff
Arrived at 3:30, and was told our room was not ready. Since check in was at 3, I asked "why?". The girl told me she couldn't give me a reason but it was just not ready. Did not apologize or suggest what we could do in the meantime. So I sat in the lobby painting my nails. Another 20 mins went by and she screamed from the front desk that she could "check me in now". Thought that was a little odd.

*Other than being across the street from the airport there aren't any restuarants within walking distance unless you want to eat at Mc Donald's.

Also, thought it was a little overpriced since a continental breakfast wasn't included.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marya009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your feedback is appreciated and an important tool in our continuous training program. Please accept my apologies for the less than helpful behavior you experienced at check in. You can be assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address this issue. I am glad to hear you found your room clean and the beds comfortable. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel at the tail end of a long vacation and it was perfect! The hotel staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel public areas were clean, well furnished and decorated nicely. Our room was spacious and quiet despite being near the Buffalo airport (which we did on purpose). The Bistro eatery had a variety of options for all meals, was reasonably priced and not bad for a quick meal to take to our room. The laundry area was clean and well equipped with front loading washer, folding table and free detergent and bounce sheets from the front desk. The front desk staff had a list of recommendations of chain and locally-owned restaurants along with printed directions to the sites and reverse directions back to the hotel. We tried a local sushi place and it was delicious. My kids used the pool and hot tub and there were plenty of towels and chairs for the area. This was an excellent stay and end to our New York vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to submit a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you thought the staff was friendly and attentive. I will certainly share your comments with them. I am also glad to know you thought the hotel was clean. The housekeeping staff works very hard and will be happy to know their efforts were recognized. We’re appreciative to have been a part of your vacation travels and hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Buffalo Airport

Property: Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Address: 4243 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing