We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest Courtyard ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nicest Courtyard ever”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I only stayed at the hotel one night (arrived late and left early so I couldn't enjoy the hotel) but the decor is terrific, the rooms are huge, and the location to the Buffalo Niagara airport couldn't be more convenient as it is literally across the street. I paid $179/night, which isn't cheap, but this is the nicest Courtyard I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for the great review. I’m sorry it was a short stay and weren’t able to enjoy the rest of the hotel but found the location convenient. We’ve received many positive comments regarding how spacious our rooms are, I’m glad you found them to be as well. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    94
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
85
56
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
burlington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is located right across the street from the airport. It is close to all the shopping areas. The staff are extremely helpful. The pool and hot tub were extremely cleanand the perect temp. There was a bistro on site, but i didn't eat there. The lobby is large and there is a great fire pit just outside to sit around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m13638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

A very clean hotel, (looks like a new property), that's conveniently located enroute to Niagara Falls. The room/night was expensive considering that it's next to the airport, but nonetheless am happy with the hotel and its amenities.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lodget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for the taking the time to submit a review. We are a new hotel, our first year anniversary is August 30th. I'm glad you found the hotel to be clean. I'll share your comments with the Housekeeping staff, they work very hard and will appreciate the recognition. Thank you for choosing Courtyard and we hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed over one night, the room was very nice and not noisy at all. Great indoor pool, lobby and lounge, the hotel staff was very friendly. The bed and sofa bed's were both comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldfish_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We’ve received many positive regarding how quiet our guest rooms are, especially since we are so close to the airport. I’m glad you found it to be quiet also. I’ll be sure to share your comments with my staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We headed down from Canada to do a bit of shopping, and decided to stay overnight to take advantage of the new duty-free limits after 48 hours. Friendly, helpful staff, clean and tastefully decorated rooms. This was the first time I've ever stayed at a Courtyard by Marriott and I was pleasantly surprised. We will be back again in the future!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnCanoeTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel and the wonderful comments. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with my staff. I’m glad you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of the new duty free limits. Thank you for choosing Courtyard and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We had a family wedding and stayed for 5 nights! The lobby is great with nice seating areas. The bar closes at 10 so was not always open when we returned. The staff was great! Our biggest complaint was that the coffee urn in the morning was always out of coffee! However they serve Starbucks coffee on site. There are many computers to use in the lobby and boarding passes are easily printed. They also have an interactive board where you can touch a destination you want to go see and print out directions! Very cool! The firepit is where we spent many enjoyable evenings. Rooms were clean and had a refrigerator. Nice pool and hot tub. Very convenient location!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bermuda78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for the great review and for taking the time to share your experience. I’ll be sure to share your comments with the staff. Please accept my apologies regarding the lobby coffee station; I’ll follow up with my Food and Beverage team. The Go Board is a feature that is unique to Courtyard and not only can you print directions, you also have the option to scan them directly to your phone. I’m glad you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We spent a night here recently, and loved it. It would have gotten 5 stars, but there were a few issues to mar the perfection.

The positives:
1) the lobby is beautifully done, and impressive when you first walk in. Lots of space, and seating/tables everywhere. I really liked the individual booths with their own TVs near the Bistro!
2) Beautiful outdoor area with fire pit. We did not use it ourselves, but it's a nice relaxation spot.
3) The room was lovely. Great color scheme, and upscale decor.
4) awesome pool area, with a large pool, a hot tub, and plenty of seating and towels.
5) a large exercise room, bigger than most.
6) the Bistro was a pleasant surprise. The food was better than expected, and reasonably priced.
7) very clean, esp. our bathroom with it's white tile.
8) shuttle service to the airport starts at 4:40 A.M., and is prompt and courteous.
9) loved the full length mirror in the room!
10) ZERO airport noise.

The negatives:
1) no microwave in the room.
2) there is a hair dryer, but it's in the closet with the ironing board. A placard on the bathroom counter explaining this fact would be helpful.
3) no complimentary breakfast, nor bowl of fruit at the front desk, nor citrus water as at the Fairfield Inn next door.

I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, but having experienced both this Courtyard and the neighboring Fairfield Inn, I would choose the Fairfield because of it's complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingFool47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix R, General Manager at Courtyard Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for the great feedback, both positive and constructive. I’m so glad you were able to take advantage of all the services our hotel offers and enjoyed your experience. Your comments are important to us and very much appreciated. I’ll be sure to share them with my staff. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Buffalo Airport

Property: Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Address: 4243 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing