We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Macarons!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chatham Village Cake Shoppe - CLOSED

Chatham Village Cake Shoppe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Wappingers Falls, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Try the Macarons!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

After eating lunch at the restaurant next door, we decided to get dessert at the Chatham Village Cake Shoppe. We got 2 cups of (excellent) coffee and asked the gentleman behind the counter what was the best item in the store. Upon his suggestion, we ordered 4 macarons (one of each flavor) to go. I wish I had eaten them right then and there, because I would have bought a ton more. They were the most scrumptious dessert I've had in a long time. I would drive the distance again, just to get a large box of the macarons. I regret not having purchased more, and other of the fabulous looking desserts on display (especially the chocolate peanut butter ones). Be sure to top off your night with one of their desserts, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andylucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great cakes and desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Have always enjoyed the desserts had my sons 1st birthday cake done by them and it came out perfect and adorable too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spring2life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New York
1 review
“YUMM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

wow,if you have not been here,this bakery is worth a visit.Bought a box of pastries for friends and they devoured them.High quality pastries and desserts for any occasion.Good atmosphere,clean,good heigene practices and friendly,and the coffee is served by the French press so it is piping hot and fresh just like the pastries.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, New York
Level Contributor
312 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“European Mastery in Chatham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Some of the most beautiful cakes ever that taste as good as they look. This is the spot for pastries and a morning coffee with croissants or pastries too!

Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Cake Shoppe like no other!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

This is the place to go if you are just picking up dessert for the family or that special occasion cake. All items expertly prepared by the owners. They compare to all those cake shows you now see on reality tv in terms of visual appeal and amazing taste! The sitting area is cozy with comfortable seating where you can munch on a pastry with a cup of coffee. A relaxing, satisfying visit with the utmost in small town charm.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank dmged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Village Cake Shoppe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing