We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this great local casual bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Jardin du Roi

Le Jardin du Roi
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Jardin du Roi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Chappaqua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this great local casual bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Have been here many times and it has been great every time. They have a large menu while maintaining high quality. In particular, we like the seafood dishes. Their moules frites with many different sauces are great. We love to eat outside in nice weather. Service is great. They could use some work on the wine list.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    35
    14
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty French Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful meal at Le Jardin Du Roi. The restaurant was a great place to savor French cuisine, share stories, and enjoy each other's company. I would definitely recommend this place to those visiting Westchester County.

Tip: It's busy, so make a reservation.

Did you know... This place is a favorite of the Clintons?

Read more about my experience: http://www.ginapacelli.com/2014/07/28/ny-le-jardin-du-roi/

If you have a question, please leave a comment on my blog. I will respond promptly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I'd have to say that this is what I expect from a Westchester restaurant -- middling food at New York prices. I will say that the service was attentive and our waiter was very open and honest when asked a direct question about what he recommended -- full credit for that! He was also incredibly helpful in dealing with dietary restrictions, helping one of my party choose the best option. He even offered gluten-free rolls! Which would have been nice had they not come straight from the microwave in their sealed plastic bags. (Really? Serving them in their plastic bags? I just can't get past that.)

The atmosphere is cozy and the large outdoor space would be lovely on a hot summer day. But not so sure I really need to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiwilineNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“good for dinner or lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

really good food in a nice setting. Outdoor seating area is nice and the interior is cozy. attentive waitstaff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal EXCEPT...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We really like Le Jardin du Roi, even simple food like a hamburger is unbelievably good, well-made. It's definitely not roomy but with Joe and Wendy it doesn't seem to matter since they are so good at making people feel right at home. The only two meals that my husband and I had that we hated were on Sunday nights when both Joe and Wendy were not in the restaurant. I would never go back on a Sunday. Otherwise, the food is delicious, especially the bbq.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foody832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin du Roi also viewed

Chappaqua, Westchester County
 
Armonk, Westchester County
Pleasantville, Westchester County
 

Been to Le Jardin du Roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing