We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Woodbury Commons Outlet Shopping-about 1/2 mile away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Certificate of Excellence
NEW YORK
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Close to Woodbury Commons Outlet Shopping-about 1/2 mile away”
Reviewed May 25, 2009

I had a one night stay at this hotel and chose it because it is very close to the Woodbury Commons Outlets (about 1/2 mile away). My girlfriend and I spent two days shopping there and this was very convienent. The staff was very courteous, especially Michelle and Amanda. This hotel I was told opened up about a year ago so it is fairly new. We stayed in room 113 with two beds on the first floor. It faced the highway at the front of the hotel but was quiet and could not hear cars passing by. The room smelled like fresh paint. When I brought this to the attention of the the front desk, they did offer to switch our room but I smelled room 109 and it had the same smell of paint so we stayed where we were. There was electronic climate control on the wall and every time the air conditioning went on it was noisy. The room was clean and had very comfortable mattresses and pillows. There was a nice flat screen television, a microwave, freezer and refrigerator in the room. There was a box of tissues in the bathroom that was soaking wet underneath the tissue box cover and I had to call and ask the front desk for tissues, which were delivered very quickly. The maid should have picked up on this. Bathroom otherwise was clean and spacious. There is adequate breakfast included in the morning with coffee, a nice selection of teas, juice, donuts,muffins, pastries, english muffins, bagels, toast, biscuits, fresh assorted fruit, yogurts, sausage and eggs. This was Memorial Day weekend and the rate was $169 per night. There is a Pizzeria Unos and TGI Fridays restaurant nearby and also a Dunkin Donuts. I didn't see the pool, so I cannot comment on that. There was free high speed internet access in the rooms. At checkin, a code will be given for it. This hotel met our needs for the one night stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AVIATRIXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    263
    65
    18
    20
See reviews for
346
195
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

I wasn't looking forward to this stay due to some of the reviews that I read but was pleasantly surprised when we checked in. The hotel is extremely close to the Outlet mall. I believe that this is a new hotel. I placed the value at 5 out of 5 but frankly we booked the room using points.

Breakfast was included and wasn't anything special but it was nice to have. The room itself was spacious and clean and quiet. All in all a pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0NamesLeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

A newer Hampton Inn hotel. Good service, spacious rooms with nice furnishings. Huge bathroom with tiled walk in shower. Would most definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagain24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10950
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2008

I entered the hotel and it was very nice on the outside and inside. I went to my room and it looked nothing like it says online. The Continiental Breakfast was horrible it was fake eggs and hard old bagels. and they have no whole milk. My room was cleaned for the most part, but very noisey in the hallways at 7 in the morning. Last but not least the manager donna was very rude and just acted like i was bothering her to recieve the complimentary comnb and razor and shaving cream. I will not return to the hotel. O and my refrigerator didnt work, it was warm. I wish them luck considering they are a new hotel.

  • Liked — the good room service and pillows
  • Disliked — The food
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank okiemokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2008

We stayed at this brand new (2008) Hampton Inn on our way back to Massachusetts from Pennsylvania because it was approximately at the half way point and it was next to the large Woodbury Commons outlet mall. You can tell it is new before you even go in because the design is different. Everything about this hotel is excellent, the help, the breakfast area with large HD TV, the room, bathroom, and location. We had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. It is set in a wooded area behind Kohl's across the highway from the outlet mall, Target, and Wal-Mart. It is very quiet yet it is next to everything. You can see the hotel if you are traveling northbound on Rte 17. It is just beyond the NY Thruway toll booths. So there is no trouble finding it. But if you are traveling south on Rte 17, you have to exit the highway before the toll booths and you cannot see the Hampton from this direction. If you don't take the exit before the toll booths, you will end up on the Thruway. There is no large blue lodging sign for this exit giving you directions. I mentioned this to the hotel and they are working on it. There are other Hampton Inns in this Hudson River Valley area but this is the only new one that is next to a large outlet mall. We even saw 2 deer on the front lawn!

  • Liked — It was brand new!
  • Disliked — It is hard to find traveling southbound on Rte 17.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2008

I got married at a near by location and the Regional Manager, Donna, was nothing but unhelpful and down right rude. She would not even tell me if the hotel would be open in time for my wedding. This was only a month prior to my date. Friends and family had all made reservations and she couldn't care less. She actually told me not to call her and that she would call me when it was ready!?!?!? What??? This women seems to think she is above any sort of customer service. With the economy the way it is, it is a wonder she has a job. My grandmother is better suited for the position.
When I complained to the Hampton Inn corp. office I didn't get anywhere because they do not run that particular location. This women was a nasty person and not someone you can trust on such an important occasion. If she was on fire I would toast marshmellows.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank trippytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2008

We stayed at this new hotel for two nights in late September. It is brand new hotel. Everything is so fresh and new and the rooms are wonderfully decorated. Internet access is available in the rooms free of charge.

The Hotel is only two minutes away from the Mall thus gives you teremendous time advantage.

I have had one negative surprise: Although they had placed the nylon laundry bags in the closet, they do not yet have laundry service for the guests! When I called the reception to tell I had some items for laundry, the answer was very frank: " I do not have any idea on even who to call.."

However, in overall , it was a good and comfy stay.

  • Liked — Brand new and fresh
  • Disliked — lack of laundry service
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nicomedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Valley
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
261 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
10.0 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
12.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Address: 60 Centre Dr, Central Valley, NY 10917-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Central Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York features an indoor swimming pool and rooms with a 32” LCD TV. It is off Route 87 and Route 6 and is located only ½ mile to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets. Complimentary Shuttle service is offered to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets and other destinations located in and around the hotel.Contemporary accommodations at the Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York are furnished with all the comforts of home, including a refrigerator and a microwave oven in every room. A coffee maker, work desk, and free Wi-Fi are also included. Access to the gym and indoor pool and Jacuzzi is available year round. Suites at the hotel also feature a Jacuzzi bath, kitchenette and sitting area.A daily hot complimentary buffet breakfast is served; guests can also receive breakfast-to-go Monday through Friday.For guests’ convenience, The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley also provides a business center and meeting facilities.Falkirk Estate and Country Club in Central Valley is 2 miles from the hotel, and the beautiful Harriman State Park is 7 miles away. West Point Military Academy is a 20 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury Hotel Central Valley
Hampton Inn Central Valley
Central Valley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing