We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff and Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“Great Staff and Service!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

A large group of us with different check in and check out dates were there in January for a funeral. The hotel was so great is accommodating us and very sensitive to the sad business we were on. I can't image a better experience. Thank you all. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    255
    64
    18
    19
See reviews for
332
189
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent place to stay....highly recommend. Staff are very friendly, room is extremely clean, breakfast is excellent and everything else is great. Very convenient for shopping at Woodbury outlet and free shuttle service is provided by hotel. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ravi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was my second experience staying at this Hampton Inn. Everything was great from check-in to check-out. Front desk staff was very friendly. On arrival, they had fresh baked cookies waiting for you. The rooms are meticulously clean and extremely comfortable. Location is convenient to the interstate and the local shops and outlets. This is the only hotel I've stayed at in the Woodbury area, but I can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennjenn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Excellent. We had no reservation. Walked in at 10 p.m. Got THE last room. Wonderfully kind staff. As a mother of 3...the Harriman Hampton Inn made my life a tremendous amount easier!!! Thank you. I'm done with my comments but this system keeps telling me that I HAVE to post 200 characters -- note THIS is THE only downer to my stay with Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabang
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during the memorial weekend. Very near Woodbury Common Premium Outlet. They even have shuttle service that brings you to and from said outlet. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Nothing special about breakfast and can get real busy so go early. Staff are very helpful and eager to help. This is our second time staying in this hotel and as usual had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikolopikolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This Hotel tripled the rate during The west point graduation! It was more to stay here than in Manhattan NYC! Military Families are making the greatest sacrifice so scum like Hilton Hotels can have the freedom to profit above all else and any decency. Shame on you Hilton! i typically applaud your brand but this was ridiculous!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David Jude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I inadvertantly reserved a smoking room for my family which includes 2 kids. Sonia, the manager, quickly alerted me to my mistake and took it upon herself to find a suitable room for us despite the fact that the commencement ceremonies in Westpoint was also happening on the very same day we were there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Valley
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
12.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
7.4 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Address: 60 Centre Dr, Central Valley, NY 10917-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Central Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York features an indoor swimming pool and rooms with a 32” LCD TV. It is off Route 87 and Route 6 and is located only ½ mile to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets. Complimentary Shuttle service is offered to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets and other destinations located in and around the hotel.Contemporary accommodations at the Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York are furnished with all the comforts of home, including a refrigerator and a microwave oven in every room. A coffee maker, work desk, and free Wi-Fi are also included. Access to the gym and indoor pool and Jacuzzi is available year round. Suites at the hotel also feature a Jacuzzi bath, kitchenette and sitting area.A daily hot complimentary buffet breakfast is served; guests can also receive breakfast-to-go Monday through Friday.For guests’ convenience, The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley also provides a business center and meeting facilities.Falkirk Estate and Country Club in Central Valley is 2 miles from the hotel, and the beautiful Harriman State Park is 7 miles away. West Point Military Academy is a 20 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury Hotel Central Valley
Hampton Inn Central Valley
Central Valley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing