We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home after a day of shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during the memorial weekend. Very near Woodbury Common Premium Outlet. They even have shuttle service that brings you to and from said outlet. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Nothing special about breakfast and can get real busy so go early. Staff are very helpful and eager to help. This is our second time staying in this hotel and as usual had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikolopikolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 807 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

This Hotel tripled the rate during The west point graduation! It was more to stay here than in Manhattan NYC! Military Families are making the greatest sacrifice so scum like Hilton Hotels can have the freedom to profit above all else and any decency. Shame on you Hilton! i typically applaud your brand but this was ridiculous!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David Jude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I inadvertantly reserved a smoking room for my family which includes 2 kids. Sonia, the manager, quickly alerted me to my mistake and took it upon herself to find a suitable room for us despite the fact that the commencement ceremonies in Westpoint was also happening on the very same day we were there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My neice and I booked a 2-day tour to the Woobury Outlet on May 24th-25th from NYC. This tour included RT transportation to the outlet and lodging at the Hampton Inn for one night. I called the hotel upon arrival to inquire about the free shuttle service which was included in this tour package. I was told to call back when we were ready to be picked up. We were told where to meet the driver, and we were picked up promptly around 9:15pm and driven back to the hotel. The hotel is within very close proximity to the outlet and it was very nice and clean. The staff was very courteous and they informed us of the hours of operation for the pool, breakfast and check-out. We were pleased to find out that the pool remained open until 11pm. There was also a jacuzzi, which was very welcoming after a long day of shopping! The next day, upon check-out, we were able to leave our bags at the hotel to continue shopping. We were driven back to the outlet; picked up; driven back to the hotel to pick up our belongings, and driven back to the outlet to catch our bus. I highly recommend this hotel and we were very happy with our visit to Harriman and the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cap2twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here for two nights a few weeks ago, walked in at around 4am, the rooms were decent, the greakfaast soso, but the receptionist should have been more informed with regards to rates and discounts, he sounded so unsure that the guest would think that he was just guessing the rates of his head.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

travel on Memorial day Weekend to an Outlet mall and planned to stay close to the shopping - but I booked far enough in advance that I was able to score a great place to stay. Hotel was busy but you would barely know it. So quiet except when we went down for the breakfast that is included in your stay price. Everyone was there at the same time and there was barely anywhere to sit despite there being a lot of tables. No probs... We just grabbed our food and sat outside in the sun away from the hub bub. Staff were so accommodating and fast to clean up the tables and keep the buffet items replenished and hot. Fruit was super fresh, coffee was hot, waffles were made for us and delivered right to us outside. Not sure the name of the fellow who was working that morning, but he did go out of his way to serve us even though it was a self serve breakfast. All the housekeepers said hello in the halls and front desk staff set up with the on demand shuttle to the outlet mall down the street. No worries about traffic or parking - door to door pick up service. Our room was HUGE, and sunny and spotless. Our bathroom had an enormous spa soaker tub that we both fit into no problems. Large kitchen area with a clean fridge, sink, micro and counter with chairs to sit at and a couch too. THE CLOSET WAS HUGE AND HAD TWO LARGE MIRRORED SLIDING DOORS. I could have stayed in the closet it was so big. If I had to stay here for business, I would be happy. bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the comforter is primo (I bought the duvet and cover last year from Hampton and It was even nicer than my home one) Can't say enough about how great it was. Now there were a few cosmetic blips that we noticed but it made no impact on our stay. Will stay here again next time I come to shop or visit the region.

Room Tip: We were at the end of the hall away from the elevators and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location--ok for REASONABLE $'s--too much $'s for the hotel--but, understand why price is high. Location, Location, Location--BEFORE Memorial Day weekend (2104) and USMA Graduation with O'Bummer speaking!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Valley
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,042 reviews
12.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury

Address: 60 Centre Dr, Central Valley, NY 10917-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Central Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Price Range: $175 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York features an indoor swimming pool and rooms with a 32” LCD TV. It is off Route 87 and Route 6 and is located only ½ mile to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets. Complimentary Shuttle service is offered to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets and other destinations located in and around the hotel.Contemporary accommodations at the Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York are furnished with all the comforts of home, including a refrigerator and a microwave oven in every room. A coffee maker, work desk, and free Wi-Fi are also included. Access to the gym and indoor pool and Jacuzzi is available year round. Suites at the hotel also feature a Jacuzzi bath, kitchenette and sitting area.A daily hot complimentary buffet breakfast is served; guests can also receive breakfast-to-go Monday through Friday.For guests’ convenience, The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley also provides a business center and meeting facilities.Falkirk Estate and Country Club in Central Valley is 2 miles from the hotel, and the beautiful Harriman State Park is 7 miles away. West Point Military Academy is a 20 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury Hotel Central Valley
Hampton Inn Central Valley
Central Valley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing