We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40th Class Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United States
1 review
“40th Class Reunion”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Clean, comfortable and very good access to West Point and high end, local outlet mall shopping. This would be a very good lodging choice for groups visiting West Point or the surrounding area. Coordination for group reservations were easily made in advance and communicated for individual reservations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Earl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    263
    65
    18
    20
See reviews for
346
195
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monson, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Huge mall; increased cost of my stay!!!! Great hiking trails, historic sites in Harriman State Park. Numerous lakes and ponds. Easy access from the highway. Outside parking, no garage, but close to entrance. Highway is visible from rooms, but rooms are well insulated and no traffic noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room was large but had nothing to sit on other than the desk chair and bed-no chair or sofa provided in order to relax without sitting in/on bed. Breakfast was good as a nice variety was available, omelette, cereal, fresh fruit, waffles, yogurt, tea, coffee, and milk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kipper42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast experience and appreciate your honest input on the layout and appointment of your guestroom. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great place to stay. Premium outlet mall down the road with on demand shuttle service from hotel! Spotless buliding and all staff professional, friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone. An excellent location for I87 or Rte 17 access.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Room smelled of humidity Shower head was not flexible. Water pressure was not strong Found a bug in bathroom the same night we came in Nice complimentary breakfast Hotel location was close to premium outlets so very convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Floyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a 1 king bed with sofabed room. It fits comfortably for 3 adults and 1 kid. The hotel is close to the outlet mall. My husband and my daughter could stay in the hotel while my friend and I went shopping. Breakfast was good but the breakfast area was pretty crowded as everyone was trying to have breakfast around the same time to go shopping. My GPS could not find the hotel as I typed in Central Valley. It was actually in the town of Monroe, NY based on my GPS.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YippyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlain, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night over Labor Day weekend to do some shopping. It is a typical Hampton Inn, but I found the room to be a bit drab. The bathroom only had a shower and the floor was a slab of burgundy marble which had seen better days. There was white discoloration on it. I was concerned as to whether the shower has been washed properly, so I asked the clerk at the front desk about it. He claimed that all of the rooms are inspected after the maids clean them, so perhaps the marble was stained from wear. I didn't pursue the matter as we were only there for the night. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Plenty of choices, and seating for everyone. The pool looked great for kids. The best part of this hotel is that the shuttle will take you to and from the outlets so you can avoid the parking zoo and traffic!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbiemindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Valley
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
261 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
10.0 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
12.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Address: 60 Centre Dr, Central Valley, NY 10917-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Central Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York features an indoor swimming pool and rooms with a 32” LCD TV. It is off Route 87 and Route 6 and is located only ½ mile to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets. Complimentary Shuttle service is offered to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets and other destinations located in and around the hotel.Contemporary accommodations at the Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York are furnished with all the comforts of home, including a refrigerator and a microwave oven in every room. A coffee maker, work desk, and free Wi-Fi are also included. Access to the gym and indoor pool and Jacuzzi is available year round. Suites at the hotel also feature a Jacuzzi bath, kitchenette and sitting area.A daily hot complimentary buffet breakfast is served; guests can also receive breakfast-to-go Monday through Friday.For guests’ convenience, The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley also provides a business center and meeting facilities.Falkirk Estate and Country Club in Central Valley is 2 miles from the hotel, and the beautiful Harriman State Park is 7 miles away. West Point Military Academy is a 20 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury Hotel Central Valley
Hampton Inn Central Valley
Central Valley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing