We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Forest Hills, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I go on an annual shopping trip to Woodbury Commons and am so pleased that this Hampton Inn opened up nearby. It is light years nicer than most of the other hotels in the area, and very convenient to the shopping center. There's even a shuttle to take you over there if you don't want to search for parking. This hotel is extremely clean, the beds are very comfortable and the staff is pleasant. Plus they serve fresh-baked cookies every afternoon - reason enough to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being within such close proximity to New York City, we try our best to make your commute as easy as possible, as you have mentioned, with our always complimentary 11 passenger shuttle service to and from the Woodbury Commons Premium Outlet Center. We would love to see you on your next shopping trip! You should try to visit us for Black Friday in November. It is a fun-filled, exciting time where you can receive great deals at Woodbury Commons Premium Outlet Center. Be prepared to pull an all-nighter though!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    251
    64
    18
    19
See reviews for
327
186
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were given this hotel to use if we planned on staying overnight for a wedding we attended in the area. Since my husband was in the wedding & we don't like to drive after a wedding because we usually have a few drinks, we always stay, plus we take advantage of the night away from the kids....
Get good directions because it's a little tricky finding it, you have to pull into the strip mall & drive along the side behind Dunkin' Donuts. Check in was quick & we were greeted each time we passed the front desk which was nice. They provided a shuttle to & from the reception which is the whole point of staying overnight, the shuttle drivers were cool & didn't mind if you 'started' before or on the way to the reception, lol.
They provide breakfast which you absolutely need after a night of partying, the breakfast was actually good for a hotel breakfast. I did have to down rate the value because the price was very high for an overnight stay to attend a wedding. They know people are coming to attend a wedding yet we paid over $200. with tax, etc... plus what you give the bride & groom. It's not like this is a huge tourist area so I'm sure weddings provide a lot of business. I'd shop for a more reasonable hotel next time or make other arrangements if we don't want to drive. Otherwise it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burnie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review on our hotel. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the shutlle service.
I look forward to your next visit, perhaps this time you could visit the Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets for a little shopping, and take advantage of our shopping packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROAD BROOK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place. Room was not ready till 2:30pm but they gave us our shopping package early. The $25 gift card and bag with coupon book and goodies. Coupon book is useless at Outlets since they only accept coupons on full priced items. You could not walk to Outlets from hotel but its a short drive and they do offer a free shuttle. Nice breakfast and hot tea all day. Would stay again. Great, friendly staff.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor would have opted for 3rd if I knew they had three floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poochiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The main point of staying at this hotel is the fact of being less than a mile away from the Woodbury Common Outlets. The hotel is very simple and the rooms were clean and recently renovated. The hotel offers an indoor pool and a very good complimentary breakfast. The staff is very friendly but despite this, there is not much to say about the hotel. No compliments neither complaints.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. It is very close to the outlets and Khols. There is constant shuttle to and from the Woodbury Common Outlets. The rooms are clean, staff is extremely friendly and Sonia, the Manager is absolutely wonderful. The staff was also excellent, fast, efficient and the breakfast buffet consists of hot and cold stuff, including waffles, eggs, hash browns, omelets, cereals, fruits, juice, coffee, tea and so on. Around 6:00 or 7:00 pm they also serve fresh baked cookies at the lobby. The kitchen staff was also great, always ready and willing to help make a waffle or two for you ! Oh, and the donuts were yummy ! Have been there since it opened and will definitely go back. The only negative thing is the price which normally costs over $175.00 unless you prepay. Prices at times are over $200 a night. If you book on-line and prepay you may get a cheaper rate but not that much cheaper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melfi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, principally to visit the Woodbury Commons outlet. We had a late flight and arrived at the hotel after quite a long drive and were too late to have dinner at any of the nearby restaurants. What a bonus it was to find doughnuts and muffins as well as hot drinks available in the dining room to assuage our hunger. The mini-mart beside the front desk also gave us some food choices that we could heat up in the microwave oven in our room.

We found the staff to be helpful and friendly, our room clean and spacious and breakfast in the morning plentiful, if a little basic. The front desk was very helpful and we had a good recommendation for barbecued ribs for dinner the second night we were there. (Brothers Barbecue - friendly service, fantastic ribs and only a short drive away.)

The hotel is ideally located for people who want to shop at the premium outlet and they provide a shuttle service to the shopping outlet but I can't rate that because we decided to drive there.ourselves.

Check in and check out was seamless - these people have got their act together. All in all, we found the hotel to be well run and we would certainly stay here again when we make another shopping trip to Woodbury Commons.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Essie2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Assomption, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hampton is a nice Place to spend time with the family. First of all good breakfast, and coffee available all day. Second, a likable staff. In addition beautiful lobby. It is very near to a Premium Outlet, also many stores and restaurants. So we will come back. It is how be at home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ismenia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Valley
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
12.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
7.4 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Address: 60 Centre Dr, Central Valley, NY 10917-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Central Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York features an indoor swimming pool and rooms with a 32” LCD TV. It is off Route 87 and Route 6 and is located only ½ mile to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets. Complimentary Shuttle service is offered to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets and other destinations located in and around the hotel.Contemporary accommodations at the Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York are furnished with all the comforts of home, including a refrigerator and a microwave oven in every room. A coffee maker, work desk, and free Wi-Fi are also included. Access to the gym and indoor pool and Jacuzzi is available year round. Suites at the hotel also feature a Jacuzzi bath, kitchenette and sitting area.A daily hot complimentary buffet breakfast is served; guests can also receive breakfast-to-go Monday through Friday.For guests’ convenience, The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley also provides a business center and meeting facilities.Falkirk Estate and Country Club in Central Valley is 2 miles from the hotel, and the beautiful Harriman State Park is 7 miles away. West Point Military Academy is a 20 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury Hotel Central Valley
Hampton Inn Central Valley
Central Valley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing