We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel every time we go to the outlets. Even though I think it is a bit expensive, to be so far from the city, I guess the convenience pays for it. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly. It offers free breakfast and cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 786 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

We arrive early in the morning and they let us check in with out hesitate. On our first day at the breakfast bar my daughter love their cheese omelette and on our second day they are serving other kind of omelette. So, we ask the staff if they can make some cheese omelette and he was kind enough to make them without giving us a hard time. Overall I would recommend this Hotel to my friend and family due to their wonderful staff and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here two nights during a shopping trip to Woodbury Outlets. Location is good, only 2 minutes from Outlets and just next to Kohl's and some other stores. Also TGI Fridays in walking distance, but would recommend Chili's near Wallmart (5 min by car). Enough parking places available just next to front door. Free shuttle bus to the Woodbury outlet seems to work nicely.

Rooms are not the newest ones but very clean and comfortable. Traditional Hampton's breakfast was very good including waffles, fruits, eggs, bacon, etc.

If you want to have serious shopping, I really recommend to stay night or two in Hampton inn Harriman!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikko_Tuomainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Large rooms at a good price! A refreshing change from the small and expensive rooms in NYC. Definitely value for money. Large and comfortable bed. The space around the room is fantastic for a night of packing after all the shopping at the outlets.

The room rates include breakfast as well which is surprisingly good! The waffles are great, so make sure you try them!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the expressway for a quiet sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the outlet. It's a good way to pace your shopping (especially for all shopaholics out there). We reached at 111pm with like 20 bags and 4 luggages. We walked into the lobby only to be ignored totally. The receptionist (michael) said that there are trying to find a trolley after our request. The staff showed ZERO form of welcome and let 2 ladies unload everything off the car. The reason as he repeated - no trolley! I asked if where I could park my car. The response was simple and cold 'park anywhere'. I cannot believe that I paid that kind of price to be treated like an invisible client.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serenelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia B, Manager at Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration you experienced during arrival. We strive to make every guests' stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible and we regret this was not your experience. We have shared your comments with our team and we will keep them in mind as we constantly look for ways to improve guests' satisfaction. If we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Once again a pleasant experience. Room was very nice, the shower wss exceptional. Staff was extremely helpful, complementary breakfast was as I have come to expect at a Hampton Inn, unimpressive, but plenty of it. I did not find a business center or guest computers, but also did not seek them out. We had a lacrosse game at West Point Military Academy aand found the location very convienient. Also very close to the Woodbury Outlets and other shopping areas. Right of the exit to the NYS Thruway. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theutican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great location near the super huge Woodbury Premium Outlets. The hotel also provided a hot breakfast and coin operated laundry. But the wifi which was advertised, was down for the entire weekend which we stayed there!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia B, Manager at Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing this quick feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your feedback regarding our wireless internet service and apologize that it did not work during your stay. We have corrected the issue. If you return to our area in the future we hope you will consider staying with us at again so we may show you the complete quality experience you expect.

Thank you,
Sonia Borth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Valley
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
271 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,007 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
12.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
7.4 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury

Address: 60 Centre Dr, Central Valley, NY 10917-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Central Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Price Range: $184 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York features an indoor swimming pool and rooms with a 32” LCD TV. It is off Route 87 and Route 6 and is located only ½ mile to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets. Complimentary Shuttle service is offered to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets and other destinations located in and around the hotel.Contemporary accommodations at the Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York are furnished with all the comforts of home, including a refrigerator and a microwave oven in every room. A coffee maker, work desk, and free Wi-Fi are also included. Access to the gym and indoor pool and Jacuzzi is available year round. Suites at the hotel also feature a Jacuzzi bath, kitchenette and sitting area.A daily hot complimentary buffet breakfast is served; guests can also receive breakfast-to-go Monday through Friday.For guests’ convenience, The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley also provides a business center and meeting facilities.Falkirk Estate and Country Club in Central Valley is 2 miles from the hotel, and the beautiful Harriman State Park is 7 miles away. West Point Military Academy is a 20 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury Hotel Central Valley
Hampton Inn Central Valley
Central Valley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing