We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, super good option.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Came here for a romantic getaway to the jacuzzi suite.
Hotel was not extremely busy so I enjoyed the quietness, staff were very attentive to needs and extremely polite.
Had an issue with the jacuzzi which did not operate properly, hope to still work it out with them.

Room Tip: I had a Jacuzzi suite and enjoyed the space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

I am very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We enjoyed having you here. I look forward to your next romantic getaway to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 810 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

My Husband and I spent just one night at this Hampton Inn while attending Plebe Parent Weekend at nearby West Point Military Acadamy. Due to it's proximity we had plenty of fellow parents staying in the same hotel so there was a sence of comradery in the air. The staff was extremely welcoming, not only friendly but chatty, which added a nice homey feel to the stay. We had a glass of wine at the managers reception before heading off to the ball. The room was clean and very much what I've come to expect from the Hilton chain. I had a great time at the ball and a very nice night at the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: they are basically all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tialisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly enjoy having West Point Cadet's family and friends stay with us. We are honored to be a part of your lifetime memories. We look forward to return with us over the next 4 years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Good location and nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly service at check in and out. Hot breakfast included was good. Wifi included. Would definitely stay here again. We did not use the pool or hot tub so can not comment.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HojasRojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments about our hotel. We take pride in our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our friendly and helpful staff. I hope that the next time you choose to stay with us, you get to experince our heated indoor pool and spacious jacuzzi! I look forwrd to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I were visiting friends in Central Valley, NY and were looking for an overnight stay since our drive back to the city was at least 2 hours away. The Hampton Inn of Central Valley was just superb and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our King size bed and bedding were like sleeping on a cloud. Our room was very spacious and had plenty of towels and supplies. The breakfast was excellent offering hot food and the 24 hour coffee was always fresh and tasty. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi was a very nice surprise. By far, the best hotel around the Orange County area.

You will absolutely love staying here - Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank petehz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our comfortable beds and friendly staff and we are excited when our guests get to experience all of our great amenities! I look forward to your future stays at the Hampton Inn in Harriman/Woodbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here at the Hampton Inn on a recent visit to Woodbury Commons. The Inn is new and nicely decorated. They offer a nice breakfast and well appointed rooms. The front desk staff were friendly and professional and the housekeepers were delightful. We did have an issue with the thermostat in the room, resorting to turning on the air conditioning in the middle to make the room tolerable to sleep. It was unbelieveably hot! Had we stayed more than one night we certainly would have requested a new room.

Stayed: January 2013
1  Thank Laurieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

I would like to thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We value each and every opinion from our guests. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thrive to not only to meet your expectations but exceed them. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the heat in your room. Upon reading your review, I immediately had our Maintenance Technician correct the issue with the heat. Upon your next stay at our property, please feel free to take advantage of our 24 hour front desk service as we are always here to assist our guests. I look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This Hampton Inn is across the road from the mega factory outlet complex known as Woodbury Commons.

The hotel is rather new and is well maintained. There was ample complimentary parking. Check in was smooth and friendly, and the front desk staff had us on our way to our room(s) in no time.

The room was nicely appointed, new and clean. The beds were quite comfy and the linens of good quality. The room was well soundproofed, as we did not hear our neighbours.

The indoor pool was well maintained and the jacuzzi was a welcome treat for our backs & feet after a full day of factory outlet jousting.

The breakfast was what we have come to expect from a Hampton Inn - fresh, many choices and hot. The staff did a good job keeping the food plentiful & the eating area clean and inviting.

The complimentary wifi worked well in our room(s). All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

I would definitely recommend this hotel should you be visiting the Woodbury Outlets, for it's amenities, location and service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingTFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The pool, the included delicious breakfast, the great bed, the jacuzzi, the terrasse, the ideal location near shopping...just the best hotel in the area BY far. The only way to go if you want to go to Woodberry.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Valley
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
10 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,049 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
277 reviews
12.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury

Address: 60 Centre Dr, Central Valley, NY 10917-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Central Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Price Range: $174 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York features an indoor swimming pool and rooms with a 32” LCD TV. It is off Route 87 and Route 6 and is located only ½ mile to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets. Complimentary Shuttle service is offered to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets and other destinations located in and around the hotel.Contemporary accommodations at the Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York are furnished with all the comforts of home, including a refrigerator and a microwave oven in every room. A coffee maker, work desk, and free Wi-Fi are also included. Access to the gym and indoor pool and Jacuzzi is available year round. Suites at the hotel also feature a Jacuzzi bath, kitchenette and sitting area.A daily hot complimentary buffet breakfast is served; guests can also receive breakfast-to-go Monday through Friday.For guests’ convenience, The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley also provides a business center and meeting facilities.Falkirk Estate and Country Club in Central Valley is 2 miles from the hotel, and the beautiful Harriman State Park is 7 miles away. West Point Military Academy is a 20 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury Hotel Central Valley
Hampton Inn Central Valley
Central Valley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing