We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and caring Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great and caring Staff”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our car was towed into the Hampton Inn parking lot at night after being stuck on the NY State Thruway during a bad snowstorm the day after Christmas. Unfortunately the hotel was sold out but the management team on duty allowed myself and two teenage kids to sleep on the couch and chairs in the lobby (with quite a few other stranded people). They brought out blankets and freshly baked cookies and even recommended a take out Chinese delivery place. In the morning they urged us to eat at their continental breakfast and never rushed us out. I can't comment on much else at the hotel except the staff was incredibly nice and we're left with a Christmas memory no one will forget. Thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality. Craig

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    254
    64
    18
    19
See reviews for
331
188
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at this property for a night while shopping at Woodbury Commons. The rooms were nice land large with all basic amenities. The hotel also has a gym which was the main reason for us to pick this property. Also its proximity to the shopping center is a plus. Just thought the price was a bit steep considering we paid as much as we would pay in any other big city in USA.

Its a bit tricky to find this place as it is at the end of a complex which has TGIF and some other stores. Not many options to eat around this hotel. We ate at TGIF which was not bad.

I did have a problem with their reception/operator. While shopping my wife's cell phone went dead and i could not locate her. I called the hotel to check if she came back. Since it was late i was kind of worried and told the gentleman on the phone that this was urgent, before i could even mention anything he asked me to wait. While waiting i could hear him talking to someone on the other phone giving directions, then to someone else (probably on the reception) explaining him something about breakfast, and then to his colleague complaining how stupid some people are. And still he would not come back to me, i think he forgot about the phone completely. I hung up and called again and once again i was made to wait for 10 minutes before i hung up and decided to drive back to the hotel to check on her. Just as i hung up my wife called me, she was at the hotel and called me as soon as the cell had some charge. Maybe the management does something about this. After all it is a part of the Hilton group.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgolyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Recently, I stayed 3 nights. The hotel was built only a couple of years ago and it shows. I was there primarily for business but I am intimately familiar with the area and for me, if I am shopping at Woodbury Commons Outlets it really is the only choice. There is an old fashioned 'drive up to the room' motel in the area that gets pretty busy on weekends with shoppers but this Hampton Inn is simply in a different league. Shoppers, pay a few dollars more and live like a king/Queen.

The room was great. Comfortable bed, roomy and clean bathroom as well as all the usual Hampton Inn amenities including an iron and ironing board! The breakfast was excellent offering hot food and the 24 hour coffee was always fresh and tasty.

Checking in I was helped by Heather Parkinson, a great credit to the management team at this hotel and Hilton in general. Michael Green was attentive.

The indoor pool was a nice surprise. The weight room was clean with a few cardio machines but no weights!

You will absolutely love your stay here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dspny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Spent 2 nights here for outlet shopping at Woodbury Commons and sightseeing - West Point military academy and Culinary Institute of America in Hyde Park. Staff very helpful and hospitable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We spent two nights at this comfortable Inn to enjoy Black Friday at the Woodbury Premium Outlets; we were greated with fresh cookies on Thursday evening, took advantage of the all-night back and forth shuttle to the outlets and with free breakfast available all night!!! The room was beautifully decorated, comfy beds and so quiet despite all the people who must have been in and out of their rooms to enjoy the shopping! The manager Sonia was very gracious and helped us with our reservations and suggestions. The whole staff was friendly, we will indeed reeturn next year without any regret!

Room Tip: No problem the Inn is situated in a quiet environment so you should be comfortable anywhere in the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We always stay here on the way to NYC to do some shopping before going into the city. Clean rooms. Free Internet. Breakast is also convenient. Two minutes to the shops. 159 for room with two double beds.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdup2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you want to shop Woodbury this is the place to stay. Room was large and very clean with free Wi-Fi.
No charge for parking (self park). Breakfast was okay. They offer a free return shuttle to the outlets.
Staff are friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPA52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Valley
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
12.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
7.4 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Address: 60 Centre Dr, Central Valley, NY 10917-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Central Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York features an indoor swimming pool and rooms with a 32” LCD TV. It is off Route 87 and Route 6 and is located only ½ mile to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets. Complimentary Shuttle service is offered to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets and other destinations located in and around the hotel.Contemporary accommodations at the Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York are furnished with all the comforts of home, including a refrigerator and a microwave oven in every room. A coffee maker, work desk, and free Wi-Fi are also included. Access to the gym and indoor pool and Jacuzzi is available year round. Suites at the hotel also feature a Jacuzzi bath, kitchenette and sitting area.A daily hot complimentary buffet breakfast is served; guests can also receive breakfast-to-go Monday through Friday.For guests’ convenience, The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley also provides a business center and meeting facilities.Falkirk Estate and Country Club in Central Valley is 2 miles from the hotel, and the beautiful Harriman State Park is 7 miles away. West Point Military Academy is a 20 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury Hotel Central Valley
Hampton Inn Central Valley
Central Valley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing