We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“best in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

this place hardly needs a good review; it is the best hotel in town and often sells out. The only drawback is that it is on the expensive side, but in the very limited market that is near Woodbury, you really get what you pay for.

Room Tip: if you book early you might save a little.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maniwaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    248
    63
    18
    19
See reviews for
320
184
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

The hotel provides a shuttle service on demand to Woodbury commons outlets, a 10mins or less drive from the hotel. Service is good.
Free wifi and great breakfast spread!

Recommended if you want to shop at Woodbury outlets!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed a night here before heading to NYC and wanted to shop at the outlets (just 45 minutes outside NYC). It was our first stay at a Hampton and we will be searching for other Hamptons on future trips!!!
Everyone one on the staff, from the front desk to the breakfast staff to the cleaning service all had warm hellos as they passed us. All willing to give us a hand and ask us if we needed anything.
The room was clean and comfy, with a small fridge. The kids loved the pool. The free breakfast was quite nice. Fresh waffles, toast, cereal, loads of fruits, muffins, yogourts.

When we returned and I filled their survey, I realized that they did not offer their points program at my arrival. The manager was quick to respond to my survey, sign me up and give me my points for my stay.

A great value for your money and congratulations on a warm and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirabel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

Nice hotel which is handy to the outlets at Woodbury Common. Stayed here with 2 kids. Rooms are clean and generous in size, staff helpful and friendly. Free breakfast is a bonus and has plenty of options. Can't really ask for more.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moosey_goosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

Nice place to stay - one of the few modern hotels in this immediate area, very convenient at the crossroads of the NYS Thruway (87, Harriman Exit), Route 6, and Route 17.

The room (a double queen) was huge - not cramped like most hotel rooms (big enough to do stretches or yoga). The room was arrayed for business with a nice desk and free internet. The bathroom was very large as well. Staff were very friendly. Even though it is very close to Route 17 and the Thruway with traffic visible there was (amazingly) no road noise.

Only complaint is that all rooms have the typical in-window Heating/AC which is noisy even at low fan speed - something I personnally dislike intensely and avoid whenever possible. Fortunately, it wasn't that cold outside so I was able to turn it off at night and not wake up freezing.

Price for the double queen was $130+ for AAA. The King room was cheaper.

Nice breakfast with waffle maker. Nice pool for short laps (about 25 feet) only, with hot tub. Fitness area only has a treadmill, elliptical, and bicycle - no strength machines or weights.

One caution for first-time visitors - the Hotel can be very tricky to find. Many GPS systems don't work with the hotel address, and the hotel itself is completely hidden a hundred yards behind the Kohls in the Woodbury Centre Plaza Shopping area. The GPS the hotel gave was a gasoline station that is on the other side of a multi-lane road from the shopping center entrance, so if you are following the GPS you will be getting ready to make a turn towards the wrong side of the road and not be able to cross back into a lane to turn to go the other way. The final complication to watch out for, especially at night, is that immediately next to the entrance road for the Woodbury Centre Plaza is the entrance road to the NYS Thruway. In the dark we made the wrong turn and had to go 15 miles before we could get off and then double back - 40 minutes lost. None of this is the Hotel's fault, but it was very frustrating.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ComfortSeeker595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed here just for one night. It was expensive for what it was ($170 using AAA) I had work to be completed during my stay but was unable to stay connected to the internet. When I called the front desk, the girl told me to call their service provider. Or perhaps it was a problem with MY computer??? Neither of these issues were correct - they just had very poor internet coverage. I was able to connect if I stood outside my room, in the hallway.
Other problem was the air conditioning which switched on/off throughout the night and was LOUD.
Room was large. Microwave and big fridge are great
The staff were great though, especially in the breakfast room.
If you are visiting the outlets, then this is a convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbugtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Clean hotel in vicinity of Woodbury Common. A bit pricey, but met every expectation.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJV2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Valley
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Address: 60 Centre Dr, Central Valley, NY 10917-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Central Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York features an indoor swimming pool and rooms with a 32” LCD TV. It is off Route 87 and Route 6 and is located only ½ mile to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets. Complimentary Shuttle service is offered to Woodbury Common Premium Outlets and other destinations located in and around the hotel.Contemporary accommodations at the Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley, New York are furnished with all the comforts of home, including a refrigerator and a microwave oven in every room. A coffee maker, work desk, and free Wi-Fi are also included. Access to the gym and indoor pool and Jacuzzi is available year round. Suites at the hotel also feature a Jacuzzi bath, kitchenette and sitting area.A daily hot complimentary buffet breakfast is served; guests can also receive breakfast-to-go Monday through Friday.For guests’ convenience, The Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury in Central Valley also provides a business center and meeting facilities.Falkirk Estate and Country Club in Central Valley is 2 miles from the hotel, and the beautiful Harriman State Park is 7 miles away. West Point Military Academy is a 20 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury Hotel Central Valley
Hampton Inn Central Valley
Central Valley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing