We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“conveniently located in woodbury commons..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
175 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“conveniently located in woodbury commons..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

a great place for a bite to eat, service isn't the fastest but a welcome respite after long shopping hours. the chicken portabello was surprising excellent and the staff was pleasant

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bster48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    69
    32
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cheap but good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had lunch at Applebee's and it was very good.

Friendly and efficient service, great food and it was a bargain! This is better than the one in Times Square. We had toasted garlic sirloin and appetizer sampler, washed down by oreo milkshakes. Good times!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cdwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Surprise respite during a shopping day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The line was huge when we arrived but we were tired and hot from shopping so decided to wait.

The line moved very quickly, about 10 mins for ~ 7 groups ahead of us! Service was great, very friendly, very prompt and food was great for what we were expecting!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmesK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

After spending hours shopping in the heat, we wanted to eat some food so we headed to AppleBees. We had a long wait, and when we finally seated, the food was just OK. It took a while for our order to be taken, but the food arrived quickly after that. The food was just OK. Nothing that stood out...and we noted that there were plenty of flies in the restaurant hovering over diners heads.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EverydayMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Went to Woodbury Outlets on the last day of our holiday to NYC. We don't normally have full sit down meals during outlet shopping but we got a bit hungry. It was still lunch time so didnt expect to be seated quickly, but were seated immediately on entering.

Good selection of food which arrived quickly and was tasty.

Would thoroughly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank RussellERennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Central Valley, NY
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing