We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We are very satisfied with our stay. The room was neat and clean and the prices good! It is centrally located and within walking distance to the Woodbury Common Mall. There are also fast and easy busses into N.Y. city from the mall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurieS313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 271 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

Can t figure how these people get to own/run hotels in this chain. No pets but they made an exception when we moved toward the door. Non smoking room had an ashtray on the nite table, no butts but full of ashes, not enough hot (warm) water for a shower. The room smelled like an old Tavern in the smoking days. One taste of the Tang pitcher in the morning and forget the breakfast. Even with a member card this hotel was almost twice the usual price for such a hotel.
Have to remember to stay away from this chain in the future....

Room Tip: Stay away is the best suggestion I can say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I am an America's Best Value club member and did get a special deal price for one night at the Inn.
That was the end of their good treatment of their club members.
When booking I was promised a room upgrade which I never received because the receptionist said that the booked room is "good enough".
When we came back to our room at 12am after an eight hour project and thought that we would use the wife to upload some data to the corporate office, we realized that we had no internet.
And on top of all of this, we never had our breakfast in the morning,
because we were only notified about the 11am check out and nothing about the 10am end of breakfast.
Not a pleasant experience.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Intellilens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

While we stayed there for other reasons, this was definitely a conveniently located hotel for the Woodbury Common outlet shopper, less than a half mile on the same road, which we also visited. Room was comfortable and clean with a fridge and microwave and flat screen television. Wifi was fast and free, at least the third of four offered. A free continental breakfast was available and palatable. Keep in mind, this is considered a budget hotel and is not anything overly fancy. Will definitely stay here again in the future when we have to stay in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank rstauffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Been gettin jump on Xmas shopping at outlets on way back from upstate for few yrs now And staying here for the night to give me a place to land after a 12 hr shop session 15hrs if u include 3hr Wal-Mart (right there as well) session after Woodbury closes ...Room is located LITERALLY 2 MIN AWAY from Commons ...come out make a right and in 2 min THERE ! Room is clean /comfortable and affordable ..Especially when they run a special ! ...Fridge and Microwave in each room , Staff Is Very Nice and more than helpful , the Continential breakfast is basic but more than Functional to get on run and back to shopping ...Solid and MORE then EFFECTIVE !! Will countinue to do this every year !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggoon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there only because we were shopping at Woodbury. Location is good if you want to be close by but we still drove since it was cold and it would have been a 15 min walk I think.
I would not return here just because I didn't find it clean. I rather stay somewhere a bit further to Woodbury and get better quality considering this place was not that cheap either.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank bluu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located. It was very near the outlet. The room and the bathroom were clean. It is good value. There is way through Woodbury by crossing the road to the gas station and cutting through the back. This short cut is well lighted and away from the high way traffic. There is the option of getting breakfast and coffee across from the gas station with 24 hours convenience store as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Valley
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
786 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,007 reviews
10.4 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
222 reviews
7.0 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 139 Route 32, Central Valley, NY 10917-3604 (Formerly Harriman Motor Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Central Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Price Range: $94 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Central Valley, New York, located less than 15 miles from Stewart International Airport and an hour from New York City. Visit the famous West Point Military Academy and West Point Museum. Enjoy shopping at the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, a day of family fun at the Splash Down Water Park, outdoor activities at Bear Mountain State Park, a tasting at Brotherhood Winery, or a night out at Bodles Opera House. Sit down to a delicious meal at one of our local restaurants including Cosimo's Brick Oven-Woodbury, Positano Grill, or Gasho of Japan. Wake up with a free cup of coffee and our free continental breakfast each morning. Appreciate our exterior corridor hotel's stunning mountain views and the exceptional guest service provided by our 24-hour front desk staff. Our on-site business center offers all of the necessary tools to stay on top of your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Central Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing