We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only good for shopper at Ouelets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only good for shopper at Ouelets”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Location is the best advantage, few minutes walk you can get to Woodbury Premium Outlets. Room were recently remodeled but it's still an ABVI, don't expect more than a bed and a shower. Breakfast is horrible, heard people talking they saw the bread serving here is listed $1 / big bag at the shop next door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abvicentralvalley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
It is good to know that we are nearest Inn for woodbury Common shoppers.
Also your feed back is very important for us.

Thanks
Dilip Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    72
    86
    34
    37
See reviews for
97
70
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

After reading several "dubious" reviews, I was a bit nervous about staying at this hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised with what we got. We were there for Black Friday sales at Woodbury common, and the hotel couldn't have been in a better location. The rooms were a very good size (there were three of us) and everything worked. Because of the mad shopping hours we were keeping, the fridge came in very handy.

Same time, same place next year :-)

Room Tip: If your going for shopping, I recommend a ground floor room, as they are no lifts. It's only abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abvicentralvalley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
It is all ways good to know how is there stay at our Inn. Thank you for your comments.

Thanks
Dilip Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed for one night for the Woodbury midnight madness. Overall the experience was good. The bed and pillows were so comfortable that I almost hate to get up to shop. I will definately stay here again. However the price was a little too high on Thanksgiving day.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyHsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abvicentralvalley, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you. You have taken time from your busy work and let us know about your stay and what did you like.

Thanks
Dilip Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My friends and I stayed here for one night. We stayed here because it's close to the Woodburry Commons Outlet.
The rooms were clean, and modern. The bedding was comfortable. The room had a mini fridge and an iron. The washroom was also updated, and clean.
The hotel offered a breakfast, which included breads, coffee, and juice. The food was alright.
The only complaint was we had booked a non-smoking room, and our room smelt of it. Other than that this hotel is recomended, especially if you are looking somewhere close to the outlets.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magellan613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abvicentralvalley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I appreciate that you took your value able time and let us know your view.

Thanks
Dilip Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

the reason I booked this place was to be close the the shopping centre on our way back to Canada. This is the most basic hotel and I believe most of the costumers were there for the same reason as ours. The washroom is tiny and could be cleaner, the heater in the room were super noisy and I didnt get a good sleep at night as it was turning on/off constantly. I saw some spots/stains on the bed sheets but I'm not so picky about these stuff.

It has a very basic free breakfast, and the internet didn't work well enough so we can surf and it was useless.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VRUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abvicentralvalley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodation. Thank you for your review of our service.

Thanks
Dilip Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

clean, ,big rooms (suits 4), nice service, queite. close to shopping center, nice restaurantes near by (morano). ask for the first floor (its easier with tha shopping bags...). fair price. will go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ganeden93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abvicentralvalley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your feed beck. It is all ways good to know customers experience about our Inn. We appreciate your comment.

Thanks
Dilip Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Large fine rooms, very clean, convenient location very near factory outlet shopping mall, walking distance really. All equipment in the room worked well. Breakfast is okay. I would recommend the motel to anybody looking for a reasonable place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steffen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abvicentralvalley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We appreciate you have taken time from your busy work and let us know how you feel about our service .It is good to know from happy guest . We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations.

Sincerely
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Valley
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
748 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
10.4 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
962 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
7.0 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 139 Route 32, Central Valley, NY 10917-3604 (Formerly Harriman Motor Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Central Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Central Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Central Valley, New York, located less than 15 miles from Stewart International Airport and an hour from New York City. Visit the famous West Point Military Academy and West Point Museum. Enjoy shopping at the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, a day of family fun at the Splash Down Water Park, outdoor activities at Bear Mountain State Park, a tasting at Brotherhood Winery, or a night out at Bodles Opera House. Sit down to a delicious meal at one of our local restaurants including Cosimo's Brick Oven-Woodbury, Positano Grill, or Gasho of Japan. Wake up with a free cup of coffee and our free continental breakfast each morning. Appreciate our exterior corridor hotel's stunning mountain views and the exceptional guest service provided by our 24-hour front desk staff. Our on-site business center offers all of the necessary tools to stay on top of your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Central Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing