We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn
Nearby Hotels
$176
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Motel(Monroe)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point(Fort Montgomery)(Great Value!)
$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FairBridge Inn & Suites(Highland Falls)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Point Motel(Highland Falls)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadet Motel(Cornwall)
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Thayer Hotel(West Point)
$159
$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$80
$72
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
34
80
95
37
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
80
95
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodbury commonswoodbury common outletsbasic free breakfastwest pointlcd tvplenty of hot waterbasic roomconvenient locationplace to staybudget hotelstayed here for nightsnight's sleepbeds were comfortableking bedvery nice hotelnew yorkwalmart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 283 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Be warned that the bed in the room I stayed in had bedbugs. I reported that the mattress had black dots, evidence of bedbug feces, and was told my sheets would be changed but the hotel does not have bedbugs. I somehow accepted this story.andI now have bedbugs, Have discarded bed, bedding, and suitcase. My home is to be treated next week.The hotel denies any responsibility since "I could have gotten them anywhere and no one else complained,"

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nellenesor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abvicentralvalley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Dear guest

We appreciate you taking the time to advice us of your dissatisfaction. We have send two message to this guest to find out room number of his stay but we did not get any respond.
We can address your concern more if we knows register guest name or room number.
We credit our success in the lodging industry to provide good service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Checked in late and was still charged premium rate! Wifi only worked for 1 hour then shut down, bathroom fan falling out of ceiling, room stinks, stains on ceiling and not enough room for 2 suit cases.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geremf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abvicentralvalley, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear Geremf

We appreciate you taking the time to advice us of your dissatisfaction. We have renovated our bath rooms. We have added business center so our guest can check there works and use internet services .

We credit our success in the lodging industry to provide good service.

Thank you
Dilip Patel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

A clean, comfortable room at a reasonable rate. Great way to go into NYC for the day, drive about an hour outside the city stay over and shop at the outlets the next day. Motel very close to the outlets and easily accessible to the NYS Thruway.

Room Tip: Book online so you can get the free coupon book
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjabate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abvicentralvalley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Dear Cjabate

Thank you for taking the time to share view from your busy works. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location to Woodbury Common Outlet. We hope to see you again in the near future. we delight to see our good service comments from our guest.

Sincerely,
Dilip-Manager Americas Best Value Inn Central Valley, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Do not stay at this hotel. it is terrible. we got home the next day only to find out we had contacted bed bugs . it was our only stop so we def. got them there. awful place avoid avoid A void

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank enroute131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I wanted to go to Woodburry Common and stay one night. The hotel is a few miles from the outlet mall and close to restaurants, Walmart, Michaels and other stores. Impossible to find something better for the price. They have standard size room, is very clean and have a very kind staff. Marcia Muniz, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Room Tip: Follow tripadvisor always
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madu75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews