We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
93
46
14
0
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
93
46
14
0
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long island indoor pool fire pit full size refrigerator nearby hospital two bedroom suite offer free breakfast the entire experience hot and cold items evening socials three rooms the general manager oatmeal other hotels in the area the breakfast area cooking utensils early check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 163 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2019

We had a two bedroom suite. The kitchen came in handy to store our dinner leftovers.
The beds were very comfortable and the value was good. The only negative comment is the powdered eggs. Otherwise, a nice stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan1104, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

So pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We will work on the eggs.

Thank you
Susan Fierros
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Excellent hotel & staff. Stayed here on 2/12. when I called to make the reservation I spoke with Maria who was very pleasant. She informed me that they didn't have any studio rooms available but would give us a 2-bedroom for the studio price. The room was very nice & the beds extremely comfortable. When we checked out the next morning the girl at the front desk, Kassie, had to do some magic to give us the price we were quoted the night before but in the end it turned out fine.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan1104, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Susan Fierros
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

I had a trial across the street for three days. I booked three rooms in total for my group. Rooms were quite large and very user friendly for meetings. The staff was excellent and more than helpful. Every person went out of their way to accommodate my needs. Business facilities were all operable to accommodate my various needs. Breakfast, contrary to several of the posts, was very decent. Very convenient for working in the courts. This place was just very nice.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank V5823BOpaulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan1104, Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Thank you for your feed back and choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Susan Fierros
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018

Was greeted by By Chastity who was friendly and easy going which made check in fast and easy. The room large with couch,desk 2 seat table , bed & bath. Location is near Tanger outlets and some eateries .They have evening socials Mon-wed 630-800
light food or snacks wine beer & soda. Greatly enjoyed host Maria R & Yesenia who were charming and engaging with guests. These employee are a asset to Marriott brand. Dec 21-23 2018

Room tip: higher floors quieter..weekend can have lots of kids or pool parties
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan1104, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your feed back regarding our associates. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Happy Holidays
Susan Fierros
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Pleasantly surprised to find that this hotel very clean. The staff was very pleasant and we were actually able to check in early. Rooms are nice size and the bed was very comfortable. The only issue we had was that the breakfast items (eggs) and sausage were not hot.

Room tip: room at the end of the hall was quiet.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan1104, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

We apologize that the breakfast was not hot for you, we will address this. We appreciate your feed back and hope to serve you again soon.

Thank you
Susan Fierros
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews