We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Central Islip
Certificate of Excellence
Melville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent New Hotel”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Check In was a little weird as we had to wait 2 hours for check in but they let us stay 4 more hours the next day. The hotel is amazing very clean, rooms are very clean and modern. cant wait to come back and i didnt even leave yet!

Room Tip: Try not to chose a room on first floor because it gets a little loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan1104, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Thank you for submitting your review, good to hear that you can't wait to come back, we look forward to serving you again.

Susan Fierros
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    41
    13
    0
    9
See reviews for
60
25
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Yay Marriott! Great staff, great breakfast, new and clean. This was perfect and so convenient, you can be sure we will come here again. In fact, we are going back to Long Island soon and this will be our definite first choice.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tibby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan1104, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Thank you for submitting your you review, so good to know you will be back. Looking forward to serving you again.

Susan Fierros
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickleton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Perfect for south shore Suffolk county visits! We stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. kitchen had stainless steel full size refrig, stove/oven and dishwasher. Clean and new. Beds were very comfortable. 3 flat screen tvs. staff was very nice-very welcoming. Heated salt water pool. no Jacuzzi ipod docking stations were a pleasant surprise in the bedrooms. They had nature sounds also. Very reasonable rates. Right next to Long Island Ducks baseball stadium.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan1104, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Thank you for submitting your review, glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer.

Susan Fierros
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel is brand new. The rooms are spacious with a large work area. Beds are comfortable and the showers have good water pressure. Housekeeping does a good job and shampoos etc are replenished daily. Has a good selection of TV channels. Breakfast is very good but there are no trays available. Has a very nice pool and a small but adequate fitness room. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location is good. Would return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan1104, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Thank you for submitting your review. I hope to serve you again soon.

Susan Fierros
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Islip
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
807 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex

Property: Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex
Address: 7 Court House Dr, Central Islip, NY 11722-4605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Central Islip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Central Islip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott is a new extended stay property, located minutes from the MacArthur Airport, next door to the Ducks Stadium and directly across from the Cohalan Courthouse Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing