We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$125
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Huntington Station)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel(Woodbury)
$330
$245
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smithtown Inn(Smithtown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
15
22
15
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
22
15
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelslong islandcontinental breakfastnice poolflat screen tvmini fridgewould stay againnorthportgraniteaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 65 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Was in town for a family event, we have stayed at other hotels in the area, but had such a nice experience we will definitely be staying here in the future. The rooms were lovely and clean and the staff was so nice. They recommended some great places to eat, that we really enjoyed.Will be back this summer! Thanks for a great stay...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Spent a lovely 4 day weekend here while attending my nephew's wedding. Gentleman at the front desk was helpful, friendly and attentive... he offered several suggestions for fine eateries in the area. My husband and I enjoyed the pond view along with the rustic surroundings. We will rebook the Chalet Inn & Suites next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johanna813731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Came to centerport to spend thanksgiving with my family & found this quant little hotel that made
me feel right at home. The staff was above & beyond helpfully & very polite to say the least. A very safe place to stay with family. Infact I liked it so much I already booked next years stay with my family.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rbdb0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is the WORST. We booked our stay here b/c we were attending a local wedding and this was recommended. To sum it up - stains on the bed, stains on the carpet, wet towels in the bathroom & a CRACKED tub infested with mold. We left within 15 minutes and stayed at a Marriott 15 miles away.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MRM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

They will show you the 'nicer' rooms when you o. Think mid-70's, brick walls, red carpet, beds with no cover on the box spring...I was afraid to touch anything. The cleaning staff did basic cleaning, but when I went to use a plug it wasn't wiped since Clinton was in office! Towels are paper thin, but the water pressure was great! there's a HamptonInn in commack about 10-15min away-very worth the drive and $30 more. *BRIDES ONLY!* one of the selling points of this motel is how close it is to the ThatchedCottage. DON'T fall for it. My niece had the suite for an after wedding party on the patio. After a short time they were thol to stop by the manager (who proudly wore a tank style t-shirt) due to noise. Ok, except there was no noise! All attendees were hotel guests and the police were called twice (who tld the manager to stop calling because there was no disturbance occurring!) the kids broke it up and sat on the benches outside their rooms for the rest of the night. This place was just awful. Avoid at all costs. The place is sold out every weekend so you'd think they would at least change one room at a time. If you're lucky enough to get an 'updated' room, it's a 1.5star; if you don't, it's a negative 20 star!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sqrl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews