We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets!”

La Volpe Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
La Volpe Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Smithfield, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Innovative menu choices in addition to the normal Italian fare. Prices are fair, service is very good, and the meal exceeded my expectations. We live 45 minutes away and would definitely go back again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCabinets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    25
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in Moriches!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Ate here with my parents the night before Easter and had a really great meal - MUCH better than expected! I admit that most menu items are very entailed, with lots of different ingredients which I don't generally get with Italian food, since the basics are usually great on their own. We all ended up ordering the most basic items and had a terrific meal. This was my parents' 2nd or 3rd time there, and I'm sure I'll be back as well, on another visit to their house.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmac72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pricey Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Have taken advantage from when it first opened and being local popular pizza parlor. Prices have gotten out of hand, Selling you wine seems to have become an obsession. Much more reasonably priced options around.

Helpful?
Thank Tim702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
center moriches
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not good for the money”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

they make you wait for your table. wait staff rather talk to each other then wait on you
the food portions are small and very expensive pizza not good
want great food and service and huge portions go to michelangelos in center moriches insted

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“La Volpe”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Food is good but service was okay. The menu didn't have the "regular" foods I usually order. Found out afterwards you can order the "regular" foods (baked ziti, plain spaghetti) from the take out menu even if you eat in the restaurant. We do go there for takeout quite often. Pizza is very good.

Helpful?
Thank LIGirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Volpe Ristorante also viewed

 
Moriches, Long Island
Mastic, Long Island
 

Been to La Volpe Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing