We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Evening”

The Brewster Inn Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Cazenovia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $55
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Homer, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have not had the opportunity to enjoy a meal there in at least 10 years and now I wonder why I waited so long. We had our meal in the Tavern, but were able to select our dinners from the regular menu (not the tavern menu). Our waiter (Sarah) was excellent and enhance our experience with some good nature banter and efficiency. The appetizers were slightly expensive and delicious. The meals came with a house salad or you could enhance the salad for a nominal cost. Our house red wine was slightly pricey ($10/ glass), the white house wine was $7. The meals were presented very well and were tasty. I will return sooner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iadmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    38
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
109 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice meal in a relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My dad and I had dinner here on the 2nd night of our road trip. We were already staying at the Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was relaxing, and we were able to have a view of Lake Cazenovia and the outdoor patio area. Dad started with the seafood chowder and enjoyed it. I got the calamari and it was quite good. For dinner, dad got the filet mignon and thought it was delicious. I got the chicken francese which was essentially chicken picatta. It was very tasty. The pasta was a bit overcooked, however the chicken was delicious...just the right amount of lemon, capers and cooked to perfection. It was a wonderful place to have dinner, and I would recommend it to travelers in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinbluesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Having dinner at the Brewster during the annual antique festival was wonderful. The Lake scene was relaxing and peaceful along with an excellent meal and wonderfully service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The great thing about the Brewster Inn is that there are no bad surprises. The food is excellent as is the service. The Inn is on Cazenovia Lake and has a great view. There is a huge variety of wines that I think are priced fairly. The 'grill' is the place to sit in cold weather, when its warm- sit outside. On the downside- the interior could use some paint touch-up and the A/C can be loud. But these small items are insignificant compared to the first class presentation of quality delicious food and drink.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twostick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazenovia, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Veal Atlantis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have spent all of our big celebrations here for over 20 years. Birthdays, anniversaries, graduations, etc. The service, quality of food and atmosphere are top shelf. All the food is great, but I order the veal Atlantis EVERY TIME. Please don't ever take it off the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carriecaz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brewster Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Brewster Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing