We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Osprey Manor Living Room Welcomes You...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Osprey Manor Living Room Welcomes You...
Living room has wood burning stove and full size sleeper sofa Dining room perfect for wine tastings w family and friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Osprey Manor Living Room Welcomes You...
Living room has wood burning stove and full size sleeper sofa
Dining room perfect for wine tastings w family and friends
Elegant dining with Lenox Urban Twilight china and Crystal
Kitchen at Osprey Manor is fully loaded with brand new gas stove and microwave.  A cooks heaven!
Bar area in Man Cave
Man Cave-perfect for family fun and entertaining
Lion head fountain in front yard overlooking Cayuga Lake
Osprey Manor in the Fall 2014
Osprey Manor in the fall sunshine
Foyer at Osprey Manor
Foyer:  large enough to have overflow between dining room and living room
Maple Room with Queen bed and full size sofa bed
Maple room looks out onto Cayuga Lake
Master bath off the Maple Room
Birch Room with desk and 39 inch TV.  Ample closet space
Birch Room with two queen beds.  Room for rollaway.
Oak Room with two queen beds.  Ample closet space.
Rainshower bathroom
View of upstairs hallway to bedrooms and gaming area
Aviary with Queen bed and twin bed
Aviary is directly over Man Cave
Gaming area has Wii and 40 inch TV, PC, and printer.  Home has DirecTV
Beautiful Fall afternoon over the north end of Cayuga Lake
Harris Park in Cayuga Lake.  Has public swimming beach too!.
View from the front porch of Cayuga Lake in Winter
Osprey (Sea Hawk) Huge Perch Nest
Fishing Pier at Lake accross the street 1/2 Block from home
Harris Park
Harris Park lake side decking for watching sunsets and fishing.
Romantic Gazebo at Harris Park to watch the sun set
Harris Park in Cayuga, NY
Swimming area at Harris Park
Swimming in Cayuga Lake at Harris Park
Public Beach at Harris Park
Harris Park
Harris Park
Gazebo at Harris Park
Harris Park
Harris Park
View of Cayuga Lake from Lake Street
Recent Bass Tournament on Cayuga Lake. Professional Fishermen stayed at our Houses
Recent Bass Tournament on Cayuga Lake. Professional Fishermen stayed at our Houses
Harris Park
View from the front porch of Osprey Manor
Swimming area at Harris Park
Steps to Beach at Cayuga Lake
Taughannock Falls
Osprey
Enjoying the snow at Osprey Manor
Harris Park in Winter
Cayuga Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cayuga, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michele M
Burlington, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful retreat”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much for the use of your home on Cayuga Lake. My family and I spent a week there that included my mothers 70th birthday and it was perfect. Being on the Eastern side of Cayuga is was very peaceful to go back to after the hustle and bustle of traveling around the various wineries and dairies. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and would go back if the opportunity presented itself.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eValerie2...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We felt well cared for in this lovely home.”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our group of eleven people had a lovely stay at this home. The house is from 1797, but very well-cared-for and updated, with a lot of attention to detail. We were there over Thanksgiving and had all the kitchen equipment and serving dishes that we needed to cook a lovely Thanksgiving dinner. There are lots of living areas, sofas, tables, chairs, bathrooms, beds, extra bedding -- plenty of everything.

The house was very clean and well-cared-for. It came with some pantry staples (salt, pepper, cooking oil -- even some unusual ones like brown sugar), plenty of dishes, pots and pans, and I really appreciate that there is a dishwasher. The kids loved that there was some chocolate there when we arrived -- they happily went running around, finding and eating it all.

The house is stocked with lots of entertainment -- TVs, a nice collection of board games, a foosball table, DVDs, karaoke, WiFi. We made a lot of use of some of the board games. Some of the kids spent happy hours with a kids' weaving loom, making pot holders and decorative bracelets with the loom's loopers.

Our group has lots of people with food allergies. There is a truly awesome Wegman's store about 15 minutes from the house, where we could find a huge variety of food, from mainstream traditional foods to vegan organic gluten-free specialty items. My husband has been allergic to dust or mold in every single place that we've traveled to in the last ten years, but he did not react to this house!

The house has four bedrooms, most of them with several beds. Our group had two couples, a grandma, and six kids. It was a little hard to figure out how to arrange people into the rooms. But it worked out -- some kids slept on sofas, and some together in one room. Some of the rooms have a step up or down at the threshhold. We put grandma in a room that didn't have a step, because we were worried that she might trip and fall. There are a lot of stairs to go up and down, so this would not be a good house for anybody who is mobility-impaired.

The house was a little hard to find in the snowy dark when we first arrived, because we couldn't see the house numbers for any of the houses on the street. It's helpful to know that this house has a huge lawn on all sides of the house (the other houses around it don't), and its driveway is on a side street.

We didn't interact a lot with the owners, but they did make it clear that they wanted us to be well cared for and that if we wanted anything we should let them know.

Overall, this was a lovely rental experience and I highly recommend the house and the nice owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfortable and well-cared-for
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NF250
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were up at NY for Graduation weekend at Syracuse. This house is about 1hr from Syracuse. My sister rented this for the entire family (15 people). There were plenty of sleeping room to accommodate all of us. The house was unique. There were some old books in the library, they had a "man cave" equipped with a bar and foosball. They also had a playhouse in the back yard that had a table and chairs, a loft and a small fridge stocked with some juice boxes. I loved the decor in the rooms and bathrooms. The pictures posted are really what the house looks like. This is a great place for the entire family.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing