We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food view and boating”

Creek Side Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 50 Restaurants in Catskill
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Greenville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“food view and boating”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have been coming here for years and still love the place. Best calamari anywhere. Food good, views outside are great and always fun.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    30
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We've been to Creekside a couple times this summer. The food is very good especially the Calamari - don't miss it! We like the atmosphere as sitting outside along the creek is very nice. Unfortunately, the service is very slow which is probably the kitchen’s fault. Last time we were there it took us over 2 hours to be served dinner. But! The waitress kept coming back for drink orders so we were ok.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Came highly reccommended”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Our friends told us about this place, we came by boat & were expecting to have a great experience, the place was dumpy looking , the service was poor, it was more of a bar experience than a dinning. I ordered the calamari & it came out like rubber & there was too much sauce poored all over it. I would not tell anyone about this place, waste of time & money

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank gremco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskill, NY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great spot for lunch or dinner.”
Reviewed April 10, 2010

The Food is always good. Try the calimari. Over looking the creek in the summer is nice too.

Helpful?
1 Thank FussCatskill_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Nice Summer spot.”
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Nice Summer spot.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creek Side Restaurant also viewed

Catskill, Catskill Region
 
Catskill, Catskill Region
Catskill, Catskill Region
 

Been to Creek Side Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing