We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose Pollace's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pollace's Family Vacation Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2014

If you want a real family vacation, one with great food, hospitality and lots to do; Pollace’s is the place. I travel all over America trying to convince hotel owners to keep their hotels clean, to treat people well, prepare great food and give great VALUE; Charlie and his family get it!

My Children had an opportunity to go to Hawaii this week and they said “NO”! My girls are teenagers and Pollace’s is still their go to vacation place. We have been coming here for many years and I can see my children one day bringing their children here.

If you want ‘fancy’, go somewhere else. If you want a great family vacation; choose Pollace’s.

Anthony Melchiorri
Creator and Host of Hotel Impossible

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank SSTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 129 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

It was a perfect vacation for my family. There's something for all ages. Being family-run for so many years gives it a homey feel. We were made to feel welcome and at home from the moment we arrived. We were pleasantly surprised by the food, hospitality, and pleasant surroundings. Ritchie made sure everything was perfect for us - he's the Bomb-diggity! The kitchen staff hit one out of the ballpark every single meal. You will never go hungry.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frenchflowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We visited Pollace's two years ago when our daughter was 6 years old. She had a marvelous time. Unfortunately ,last year we chose to go to Villa Roma. My child had a miserable time and we did too. This year we returned to Pollace's. Once again we had a wonderful time. Owner ,staff and guests are cheerful and friendly. You are felt welcome and you are treated like family. We are not making a mistake next year. Before we checked out we booked for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The food is great! The shows at night are great! The fishing is great! the kids loved the whole pollace's experience! This was our first time there and we will be going back next year. The social director, Richy truly loves kids and kept them busy the whole time. I almost didn't write this review because I wanted to keep Pollace's Family Resort my secret so I always have a place to go..

Room Tip: Don't bring snacks in your room you don't need them. The food is non stop and very good. Ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

From the minute we arrived we were "adopted" by not only the "old-timers" but also by Richy, who is more than the mere Social Director ...He is the Master of Ceremonies from early morning to late at night...Making Certain that every Man, Woman and Child is fully engaged in a myriad of Merry making events!
Family, Safety, Healthy Activities, Friendships (Old/New), Explorations, Entertainment, etc surround you and your family in the Pollace's . There are educational and fun activities to chose from each and every day. If you just want to chill out and clear your mind and lungs with clean fresh air you can do that in complete comfort!
OH! Did I forget to tell you that this was our FIRST TIME at POLLACES! We were invited to a Family reunion, of 15 members of one family whose Patriarch started staying at POLACE'S Thirty-Two Years ago! This is a place where both the young old and intermediates coexist in complete harmony! If you like History, your advisor is Richy a former School Teacher as is the Owner & Prime "Charley" can be your advisor!!
Richy, arranged our Ticket reservations to an historic Mansion "Olana" operated by New York State with excellent tours of the fascinating life of one of the most important artists in America.
We are now in touch with many of our new found friends and planning our next visit to be timed when we all can celebrate another POLLACE'S REUNION!

Room Tip: Near the pool allows you to keep an eye on the children. Rooms behind are quieter and private allowi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Happyfirsttimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

About 8 months ago, my daughters dance school had announced that they were going to Walt Disney World to dance in one of their parades. All the girls were excited about it, except my daughter. The trip coincided with our annual Fourth of July trip to Pollace's. My daughter said flat out that she would rather go to Pollace's

This is a fantastic resort where you can go and just relax. Friends often ask me what do you there, and my response is usually absolutely nothing. They have several activities offered daily, but you can just sit by the pool and hot tub all day if you want. There are lots of kids around and my kids are usually off with them doing their own thing. The resort is big enough to give them freedom, but small enough that I know where they are.

One of the things that makes Pollace's so special is the hospitality of Charlie and his family. When we first started looking for a family resort 3 years ago, I remember calling Pollace's sometime in April when the resort was still closed. I left a message and a little while later, Charlie called me back. Unable to answer my phone, he left a message for me telling me to give him a call at home or on his cellphone, and he gave me his home number. That really impressed me.

Upon arrival our first-time, Charlie met us at the front desk and since it was right before lunch, he took our lunch and dinner orders. My wife, who is a vegetarian, inquired about meat in the lasagna for dinner. He said there is meat in his lasagna, but he would make her a plain cheese one. Its this kind of personalization and guest service that makes Pollace's an awesome place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and I go to Pollaces every year for a week in the summer. We just got back from Labor Day there, and it was FABULOUS!!! Plenty of food, a barbeque by the pool on Saturday, great entertainment. The best is their "New Year's Eve" party on Sunday night. The magician/comedian who entertained had us laughing until we cried, and then the countdown to midnight, complete with hats and noisemakers! Then a HUGE buffet! Nachos, wings, mac and cheese, homemade pizza, you name it. So much value for the price!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan112761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catskill
7.3 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
148 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
299 reviews
9.7 mi away
Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Green Lake Resort & Conference Center
8.1 mi away
Winter Clove Inn
Winter Clove Inn
#1 of 4 in Round Top
192 reviews
13.8 mi away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 6 in Hunter
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pollace's Family Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pollace's Family Vacation Resort

Address: 71 Landon Ave, Catskill, NY 12414-2049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Catskill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Price Range: $116 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pollace's Family Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us and be part of a great all-inclusive family vacation that is safe fun and affordable. Experience a traditional Catskill Mt. Vacation mid June to Labor Day and Columbus Day Weekend. We have planned activities and entertainment to fill your days and nights.We now offer Gluten Free options for all meals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pollace's Family Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollace`s Family Vacation Hotel Catskill
Pollaces Family Vacation Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing