We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always busy but with great service & smiles” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambrosia Diner

Ambrosia Diner
Ranked #6 of 50 Restaurants in Catskill
Cuisines: American, Diner, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“always busy but with great service & smiles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

always had sunday brunch here. at least once or twice a month. always good food and service even with the place being busy when ever we were here. the staff is quick and friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wil v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
281 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A ways to go in queensbury”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Visited their new location in queensbury. Open now about one week. Beautiful , sleek 50's style.
Everything that you would hope for in a new diner, but below expectations for breakfast. Two adjoins tables returned their eggs to my chagrin as I had a pair coming out with hash and home fries. They arrived as ordered sunny side, curled up and burnt on the edges due to an overly hot grill.companions bacon were fatty, and my hash right out of a can. Toast cold with butter still sitting on top and disgraceful home fries. Service was friendly and apologetic. Hopefully they'll get their act together. Great, huge menu and will revisit for dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Was passing thru town, checked out trip adviser and picked Ambrosia Diner for our dinner
We certainly made the right decision. The dinner was the best, our server ( Jamie )
Made the experience enjoyable, she was a trip.

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purling, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wholesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Food was good, service was good. bright and cheerful,very clean,staff was very plesant and helpful. handey capped ramp and enterance is enclosed very nice in bad weather

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Alternative to Fast Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Extensive menu, but may not have all food advertised. Typical diner--sandwiches, entrees and high calorie desserts.

Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambrosia Diner also viewed

Catskill, Catskill Region
Catskill, Catskill Region
 
Catskill, Catskill Region
Catskill, Catskill Region
 

Been to Ambrosia Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing