We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
23
14
8
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
14
8
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2016

very quit and clean place, rooms are average, not too many amenities . Close to Cat Skills attractions. does have a country feel to the place. There is a place for BBQ. The restaurant is very good and very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitaliy B, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thank you for staying with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant people at B&B lounge- owner was very friendly and accommodating - awesome
Bar with pool table, table tennis and air hockey. Rooms have everything you need for a getaway out the city. Nothing fancy but so sweet and comfortable. We loved it and was the perfect place to be based from all great hikes and attractions. Had wifi in the room and cozy heater- coffee for the mornings :). The pool was well kept and we could have spent all day there if we didn't have so many hikes to go explore. Would definitely swing by in the future even its just to stop in for the wings and a game of pool. Thanks for having us. Great value for money

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dillon M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitaliy B, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thank you for being our valued customer ! Looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

The room was large and clean, and had great air conditioning. The staff was welcoming and showed us around the cute bar area and game room they had and the pool. The staff even cleaned our room earlier than normal because we told them that day we were arriving earlier than check-in time, and they made it work! Very homey place with what looks like a lot of regulars, cheap and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitaliy B, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and your warm words ! We'll be glad to see you back in your future travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Rooms were kept clean, friendly staff and inexpensive. Pool and bar/restaurant on premises were very convenient. Beautiful area, lots of hiking trails, steams, and outdoor activities close by. Overall very good experience. .

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitaliy B, Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and hopping to see you back next year ! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

To be fair, I understand the current owner is relatively new and it is apparent that he is making big improvements to this property. Our room was nicely remodeled and it appears efforts are being made for upgrades such as new pavement on part of the driveway. The lounge was a tastefully decorated Sports bar with pool tables and darts for entertainment. The owner had a quick response time to our reservation request and allowed us to come in before check in to use the pool while waiting for our room. The young man who checked us in was very polite and offered to make us something from the kitchen while we waited. In fact, all of the staff was friendly and helpful except for one barmaid who was rude to not only us but other customers as well on Sunday 7/17. We waited at a table for 20 minutes after she said she would be right with us. Then she proceeded to talk with her friends without even getting us a drink. We decided to move up to the bar to make it easier for her to serve us (it was not busy at all for one barmaid). She eventually took our order and was superficially friendly during our stay. Another couple came in to check in and she told them "just a minute" then proceeded to spend a solid 5 minutes washing glasses at the bar! They looked at each other in disbelief as did we. So for a burger and a beer, we spent 2 hours waiting for service. Unacceptable but the following evening we were greeted with a top-notch barmaid who was a complete professional with a pleasant sense of humor. The grounds were nicely landscaped but there was a lot of clutter around the property. It should be noted that this owner rents small motel rooms and small cabins to locals which tends to bring outdoor clutter of their belongings laying around the property. The pool was clean although it badly needed a good coat of paint on the inside. The locals do hang out there as well which was no problem except most of them smoked creating a stale cigarette odor even when they are not out. In summary, I would recommend the B&B Lounge with the caution that it is work in progress. We spent 3 days there while touring the Catskills. The location is good for this purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnie_Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitaliy B, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Thank you for staying with us ! We do improvements constantly and its always based on our clients recommendations. Looking forward seeing you in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews