We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An adventure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Lounge of Catskill
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An adventure!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Ok, this is a decades old motel like a million you see on the side of the road. It is made up of multiple buildings that are of varying shapes and ages and they seem to rent out some rooms long term as well as by the night. The rooms were clean and serviceable but old. If you want to pay half what you would elsewhere, this is your place!

The cool thing is that the center of the establishment is a lounge complete with bar, many pool tables, stripper poles (for the occasional Chippendale troupe visits I suppose. It was the perfect spot for us to unwind after a long day on motorcycles.

The staff and owner are very helpful, friendly and eager to make you at home.

It was very convenient for our ride through the Catskills and there was a great little diner just down the road.

This is not the type of place that I normally stay and I would have complained bitterly if the shower had been such a trickle at a mid range chain hotel. But you get what you pay for, it is what it is, it's not trying to be anything else, but it is trying to be good at what it is. And I appreciate that.

Room Tip: They are all first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for your stay and hope to see you cruising our neighborhood in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

my partner and i had two nights in our hunting trip, we had the best time, we stayed in the double bed room, the staff were lovely, room was spacious and very clean, comfortable beds, we had a lovely meal in the restaurant. we also took our laptop to finish some job and internet connection were provided wirelessly in all room, connection and speed were very good. it was lovely to get up in the morning and walk around, we have stayed here many times and always it was a most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for your stay ! Hope our hunting lands met your expectations and you had fun time in Catskills :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Was pleasently surprized with many improvements since our last visit. Garden by the bar keeps growing and getting bigger. Was happy to see my favorite bartender Andrea, had nice conversation with owner Vitaly. Prices are still very reasonable and rooms are well kept. Definatelly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank violab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for being a loyal customer :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was mistaken by the name. The ads were not promising a breakfast and I interpreted the name wrongly.

We stayed there for a night while returning home. The staff was helpful. However, the were quite busy running the bar and the restaurant. I didn't see any front office.

The rooms are large. The TV was old but functionned well.The mattress was very old and noisy. The water smelled sulfur. In the morning, there was nobody to make the check-out. We left the key to someone entering the main building (hope they had it).

I must say that I agree with most of the comments in the review named "You would want to read this before thinking of staying at the B & B lounge”. He wrote his comment in 2012 and still in 2013, I can confirm that there were children playing late at night. Since we're not getting in bed early, it didn't bother us that much but other clients looked upset about that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesGosselins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. Sorry for misunderstanding, but name "B&B Lounge" is coming from the name of our parent Company and has nothing to do with "Bed in Breakfast". We do not advertise in that category and all our listings are specifying that no food is included in room price. We do have breakfast place just down a road from us, we have dinner restaurant on the property, and all our units are equipped with kitchens for self-cooking
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am a little biased because I have enjoyed the amenities and hospitality of the B & B lounge many times over the years. There has been a steady transformation including building renovations, stonework, and beautiful landscaping. I drive past it often and the grounds are always clean, and the swimming pool is well maintained. If you are looking for an escape in the country, it's a great choice. There are attractions nearby, but you may not want to leave the grounds! The restaurant and bar have a great dance floor and a stage where there is often live music or other events going on. The owners and staff have always been friendly and helpful, and I've eaten many meals there with no complaints.

Room Tip: if you are too close to the pool you may hear people laughing, splashing, and having a good time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you, James, for being a good friend and customer !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owego, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I booked a night here passing thru Catskill on a long business trip in the northeast, and needless to say I was not disappointed by the excellent service the Owner & staff provided me. I arrived early in the evening, had some beer at the bar, and asked if they had a dart board there. The bartender said that it was recently taken down, but the owner overheard my question, and promptly came out with a legitimate backboard, dart board, and mounted it & placed the throwing line to perfection. Can't say that very many other establishments would go that extra mile to ensure the satisfaction of their customers. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for staying and dining with us ! Really appreciate your great review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed for 1 night during my biz trip. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Even got complimentary drink n a bar while checking-in. Room was very nice and roomy with free Internet. Food in restaurant was good and inexpensive. Tried their wings – they ARE very good. Next time in the area, will book here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jc041007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for your business and will be glad to be your host next time you visit Catskills :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catskill
4.7 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
10.4 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#6 of 9 in Catskill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pollace's Family Vacation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Lounge of Catskill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Lounge of Catskill

Property: B&B Lounge of Catskill
Address: 5207 Route 32, Catskill, NY 12414-6564
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Catskill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Lounge of Catskill 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Lounge is a unique combination of resort like property with long term living capabilities. Property is nested in beautiful wood surrounding in the center of the oldest Catskill resort area in NY State. Proximity to Hunter and Windham Mountains creates its own climate with unbelievable healthy living conditions and attracts people to live here permanently or just come on vacations. Easy commute to Albany or New York brings people to spend time away from crazy city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Lounge of Catskill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lounge Catskill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing