We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place will come back many times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Catskill Motor Court
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place will come back many times”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed with my family that's go motor Lodge last August and we had a great time. We rented for cabins in a row set up our chairs outside and had a blast. Maria the owner could not of been more friendly and helpful. My grandson loved the game room in the pool. I am going back again in a couple of weeks.

Room Tip: Cabins are on the small side but I love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drtlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    24
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
25
14
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is our favorite place to get away. The owners have become friends over the years! They take such great care of the Motel & cottages and everyone who stays in them. Close to many attractions and fine dining. We just love it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I grew up around the Catskill mountains and it's been a long time since I've been back. I went back up in the Summer of 2012 to visit some old friends and wanted to see what it's like from a visitors P.O.V., so we decided we'd stay in a motel rather than at a buddy's house.

I went up with 3 people and we planned on spending a few days showing them where I grew up, go swimming in a creek and the motel pool, and then spend time in the peaceful enviroment -- now that I live in a city-like atmosphere.

First off, the owner wasn't the nicest person. She didn't make it her job to be rude, but I felt she could have been a little kinder. Maybe it was because my friends and I were young. At one point she even threatened to call the cops on a little incident that was easily squashed.

Aside from that, the days we stood up there were constantly ruined by the rain. The only nice day was the day we decided to leave which still wasn't even sunny. The rooms were nice and clean but the water was kind of slimy in the shower. I wasn't sure if it was always like that when I grew up there but I didn't let it bother me as we had plenty of water bottles to use to brush our teeth, etc.

The area around the motel wasn't too messy. Some things were left hanging around but for the most part, things like cutting the lawn and decorating were up to date. Behind the motels was a small fireplace and further than that were some train tracks. Before the sun set, I went for a walk on the tracks with my buddy as we collected some wood. We seen a few deer and it definitely reminded me of home, it was nice. We had trouble starting the fire due to everything being wet from the previous days, but we got it after a while.

Off to the right of the rooms is a small little game room. They have two arcade games as well as a Foosball table and a small microwave. The motor court is located about 10 minutes from the Walmart in Catskill which is huge, and about another 10 minutes (the other way) from the town of Cairo, which is where I grew up.

All in all, the vacation was ruined due to the weather. The Catskill Motor Court was an average place. Nothing really stood it to call it anything better than average. I feel it's better suited for people who need somewhere to stay for the night after traveling a long way. If you plan on taking out your family and friends away to the mountains, I'd recommend a resort. I remember as a kid, one winter my family went up to Winter Clove in Round Top, that was always a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BK520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here on the way from Vermont to Pennsylvania. It was in some ways a step back in time but with modern amenities: air conditioning, fridge, TV, etc. Beautiful rural view out front and back. I am so glad to know that a place like this still exists and I whole heartedly recommend it to anyone who enjoys Americana.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hhep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I needed a place to stay on our way back from a getaway in the mountains. We'd always wanted to stay in a place like this, with the little cabins, and this was our chance!

I called ahead and even though we would be arriving later than the office is usually open, the owner graciously agreed to stay up til we got there.

Now, my one big thing is that if I'm staying away from home, it had better be clean. This place was pristine! Even the bathroom/shower was totally clean! I was so impressed.

The price was right, the cabin was adorable, it was a quiet location, the owner was extremely gracious despite the fact that we arrived *and* left a half hour late (don't be like us! be punctual!), and there was hot coffee in the morning.

I hope we get to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiddlyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

OK, the reason I say this is because we were in a cabin which was not as new or as large as the others, rustic is probably a good descriptive word. I did have a look at the other rooms from the outside and they were far superior to ours.

So I have given three stars - one for the cabin, one for the nice pool and one for Marie's hospitality and helpfulness.

We were able to park the car right outside the cabin which was great, we had a small fridge, plenty of hot water etc. the beds were OK. They did have ESPN which my boys were very grateful for.

Room Tip: Check whether you are in a renovated room or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WindsorHillsPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Needed an excape from Hoboken to unwind. This place was perfect. Great owners. Marie was so helpful and eager to suggest local activities and dining options. Made friends with other guests easily. Took advantage of the clean pool, BBQ area and delicious morning coffee. Look forward to returning. Thanks again, Fred n Marie.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mglasspix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catskill
4.2 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
10.6 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#6 of 9 in Catskill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Lounge of Catskill
B&B Lounge of Catskill
#3 of 9 in Catskill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catskill Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catskill Motor Court

Property: Catskill Motor Court
Address: 5100 Route 32, Catskill, NY 12414-5504
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Catskill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Catskill Motor Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Catskill Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catskill Motor Court Hotel Catskill
Motor Court Hotel Catskill
Motor Court Motel Catskill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing