We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush
mass
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed September 11, 2009

good comfy beds i never slept so well. the rooms are clean and new . the breakfast is good and the staff is wonderful i even took pics because the lobby was beautiful.we travel and hr out of our way just to stay there . and you cant beat the price . this place is nestled in quietness and clean air .cant wait to return . hopefully soon because the hotel you stay at always makes your vacation . to me anyways

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbiesbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    55
    18
    12
    10
See reviews for
68
43
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
236 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

The exterior is nice (although smokers should have somewhere to go other than the front entrance), lots of parking. The receptionists were not welcoming at all. A smile and "welcome to CS" would have been nice. They were efficient even with the semi-scowls. The room was more towards the large size and very clean. The housekeeping staff does a great job. The bed was comfortable and the a/c was quiet and effective.
The doors to the rooms have a tendency to slam shut which shook the headboard. People seem to have been going in and out constantly (slam, slam, slam).
Overall we were happy with our first few nights however....a group of guests must have checked in at 1 a.m. as people were loud and running around the hallway (from 6 year olds to adults). Asking them to note that others are sleeping didn't help. I did call the front desk and the gentleman must have said something as there was no noise after the call. This can happen at any hotel but I would have gladly moved rooms if I was told I would be in the midst of this group.

Breakfasts were fine. Large selection of muffins, yogurt, cereals, banana, oranges, make your own waffle. Enough to get you going.

Overall the rooms were great (5 stars) but the noisy doors and guests brought the rating down to a 4.

Call the hotel directly for the best rate.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyandted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

We stayed here when visiting Albany to see Bruce Springsteen at the Times Center. We drove, using a Sat Nav and so found the hotel easily. The good part was that they ran a free shuttle to the Times Center in time for the concert and picked us up afterwards. This had been a factor in choosing the hotel and it lived up to the expectation. The hotel itself was very nice for a Comfort Inn, with a nice breakfast included in the room price. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2008

We stayed at this hotel in July while visiting our daughter at sleep away camp. We stayed for 2 nights and were extremely pleased with our stay. I had read the reviews here, but was still skeptical. After all, it is a Comfort Inn. Well, I couldn't have been happier. The room was large, new, clean and the bathroom was large and very fresh and clean. The staff at the front desk was amazing - great with directions and extremely helpful with dining suggestions. The hotel was fully booked the weekend we were there but you couldn't tell - the staff was still available and friendly. It's very convenient - right off the highway and right next to a Dunkin Donuts. The free buffet breakfast is "ok" - but if you like bagels or danishes for breakfast it's great. They also had a make your own waffle station, so most kids will be happy. The pool is small and nothing exceptional, but my daughter still loved it. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area or just needing a place to stay. We will definitely be staying here again next summer when visit our daughter at camp.

  • Liked — price, size, cleanliness and comfort of rooms, staff
  • Disliked — small pool, free breakfast buffet not so great
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emsoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison, NY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2008

Stayed for one short night on business. Fast check in. Easy location right off I-90. Property is very new and clean. Room quite large, attractively furnished, very clean, beds are comfortable, and the hotel is quiet. Excellent breakfast with wide selection and an attendant who does a fine job keeping things clean and stocked. Beautiful lobby with large fireplace. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Liked — Large, attractive and clean room
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coxsackie, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2007

Again, I stayed at this hotel previously and thought maybe I was just lucky, Comfort Inns usually are always that great. This one is different, again, super service, clean room, and their breakfast, WOW! You just need to stay here to believe it. Great job!

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Kinda out of the way but worth it
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Farmtwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, IN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2007

I found this great place because I had a coupon that you receive in the rest stops along I-90 as we were driving to Boston. They honored our coupon even though they were almost sold completely out of rooms. We stopped along the way back home at another hotel in Buffalo Ny and they refused to take the coupon because they said they were almost sold out. Getting back to this great place, the room was very clean, beds very comfortable and the bathroom was very nice with plenty of towels. I would encourage anyone visting this area to stay at this hotel. It was geat and the staff friendly and helpful.
They told us about a resteraunt called "MY PLACE" It was really good. Just ask them where it is located. Its only about a mile or two from the hotel. Happy Travelling.

  • Liked — Beds were very comfortable and room clean
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Realestategirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleton On Hudson
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-East Greenbush
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline)
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley
11.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush

Property: Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush
Address: 99 Miller Rd, Castleton On Hudson, NY 12033-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Castleton On Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleton On Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rich, traditional decor in shown throughout the grand two story lobby, airy breakfast mezzanine and elegant ballroom space, to set this hotel apart. Award winning hospitality service. Free WiFi and Free Breakfast for all guests. Daily shuttles to area restaurants. Located just east of Albany, New York's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush Hotel Castleton On Hudson
Comfort Inn East Greenbush
East Greenbush Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing