We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and well run”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and well run”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for family event. Fairly rural area southeast of Albany, NY. Room was clean, confortable beds and friendly staff. Has wall thermostat to control room temp. Breakfast has hot items. The "mystery eggs" were a little wierd so I suggest the hard boiled ones. Cereals, breads, waffles, sausages, dairy, all were plentiful and fresh. Good seating and cleanliness. Price was a little high for a rural area. Very few restaurants nearby. Well managed with enough staff to handle the volume of guests. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avodomaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    54
    18
    11
    10
See reviews for
67
43
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed one night so we were close to an event near by. Went to pool and spa first thing. Was very clean and the spa was just right to relax in after a long day of walking. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. The only thing I was surprised at that there was no microfridge in the room. Maybe next time.
We will stay again.

Room Tip: Was in 3rd floor very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marietta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Have stayed here several times.
Could use a good heavy duty cleaning (carpet, walls, switch plates,bathroom floors and tub) and updating.
Beds ok, linens ok. Blankets and bed covers old and do not appear that they changed/fresh for each guest.
Staff mostly friendly. Internet very spotty.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed one night, and enjoyed it. The lobby is spacious, and staff were helpful and very attentive to our needs. Our room was quiet and comfortable, and looked fresh and clean. The breakfast buffet was adequate, and offered china plates and real cutlery, a welcome touch. There was free WiFi. This hotel was very good for the price, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and it exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very attractive lobby. We had a king suite which was very comfortable and had ample room. The bed was very comfortable. It didn't have WiFi which would have been nice, but it did have free internet access. The room and bathroom were very clean. The room had a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. It was nice to have real cups and glasses in the room, not plastic or paper. The pool was nice and not crowded, and the exercise room had all the equipment we wanted. The breakfast was the usual free breakfast, with eggs, meat, cereals, breads, fruit, etc. The hotel is located right off the main highway, and it was easy to get in and out of Albany in just a few minutes. We would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaleyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel was evidently completely booked with several weddings and not enough cleaning staff because we were not able to go to our room for an hour after check-in time. "The rooms are not ready" said the staff. But when we did get to our room, it was clean, comfortable, and well cooled on a hot day. Breakfast was very good with quite a few choices. We did not have time to use the pool, but it looked very inviting, as did the lobby which is well furnished and spacious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revelinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND, NY
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very nice place to overnight on trip north. Attractive lobby and breakfast area, with a free acceptable hot breakfast. Facility was spotless and staff was friendly and helpful. Refreshing to have a pool on a hot summer day. Plenty of dining options close to hotel. A comfortable stay at a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleton On Hudson
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-East Greenbush
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline)
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley
11.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush

Property: Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush
Address: 99 Miller Rd, Castleton On Hudson, NY 12033-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Castleton On Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleton On Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rich, traditional decor in shown throughout the grand two story lobby, airy breakfast mezzanine and elegant ballroom space, to set this hotel apart. Award winning hospitality service. Free WiFi and Free Breakfast for all guests. Daily shuttles to area restaurants. Located just east of Albany, New York's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush Hotel Castleton On Hudson
Comfort Inn East Greenbush
East Greenbush Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing