We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
One of the highlights of our trip

They are truly, following COVID guidelines, so this is a great outdoor activity. there were two in... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Meryl M
,
Ocean Township, New Jersey
High Customer service during a Pandemic

Staff was amazing and they made me feel very safe with all protocols. They were friendly and at a... read more

Reviewed July 5, 2020
rickie71189
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Read all 65 reviews
  
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
54
6
1
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
54
6
1
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting trip letchworth state park body surfing white water rafting safety talk small waterfall great adventure genesee river an amazing guide recommend this trip a lot of fun rapids gorge scenery rocks paddle gear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

A fantastic trip and a great experience. Dad and 2 teenage boys did this and we all loved it. Very safe and not too hard work so suitable for anyone. We were in a boat with a guide (Laurie) which was great as she told us about the gorge and river on the way down stream plus guided us through the best route. Great value at $35 each. Thank you everyone at ACO for a memorable time.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank rs341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Owner at Adventure Calls Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

We're delighted to have provided your family a memorable experience, RS. You're certainly right about Lorri, she is one of our very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very disorganized and unprofessional. Safety is a big concern for this company. A lawsuit waiting to happen.

Date of experience: June 2014
2  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Owner at Adventure Calls Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

JB;

I'm sorry to hear your experience was so poor but am totally unaware of any issues we've had this season. Please contact me directly either by phone (343-4710) or via email; aco.rafting@gmail.com so I can learn what the problem was and take any corrective actions that may be needed.

Kevin Kretschmer
President - ACO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Rafting down the Genesee River below 400' cliffs? Not bad! These folks to a good job. Down into the gorge, into the rafts, through some mellow rapids, the water fights in the flats, a stop at a waterfall (and intriguing "hole" worn into the rock that is deep enough to jump into) and on down to the take out. It's a fun few hours, no doubt about it. Note: Short hikes involved to get to and from the river. Note 2: This trip is fun but best done in the spring when the water level is higher and faster; or after some heavy summer rains. Fall can be pretty boring and the water too shallow.

Date of experience: June 2013
2  Thank 922PaulE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Owner at Adventure Calls Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, Paul. We're glad you enjoyed your outing with us at the park this past season and hope you'll paddle with us again. If you're looking for a bit more excitement, we recommend you try rafting with us on the Salmon River in Pulaski, NY in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had such a good time. The water was low, so we were in individual inflatable kayaks. The trip was 4 hours, which was tiring, but such a laugh. We were well looked after.

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank charlesandlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Owner at Adventure Calls Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Glad to see you folks enjoyed your outing with us. We hope you'll paddle with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our guide from Lima was great! Although the river was a little low this time of year-August...still some fun areas on the trip with nice relaxing breaks in between the faster moving sections. The whole crew was fantastic. Kids had a good time. Huge parking area for large RVs/campers. Entered Letchworth Castile entrance with 40' RV and had no problem getting to lower falls. Thanks!

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank ChazA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Owner at Adventure Calls Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. I remember our conversation about parking the RV and was pretty sure you'd be pleased with what you saw when you came down the hill in it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews