We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carthage
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were in the area for a graduation and Pleasant Night Inn was by far the best priced place. Our room was very nice and very clean. The three days we were here our room was cleaned, beds made, and fresh towls hung everyday. The staff was very friendly. With all this said you can tell the maid staff took pride in there job. The wi-fi also had a good strong signal. We will more than likely be back next year. Very nice place. Job well done.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonybaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We needed a place to stay while visiting our daughter and son-in-law who was stationed at Fort Drumm. It is hard to find a dog friendly place when traveling but the Pleasant Night Inn was very accommodating. The location was great for sight seeing in the area. Our dog had a nice doggy outdoor area and the local park was right next door as well. We were traveling without a car and this location had a couple grocery stores, a Subway and a Pizza Hut all in walking distance.
The staff was courteous and helpful. We able to leave on overnight trips and return on later days and use this hotel as our main base.
This hotel is clean and well kept. My husband used the work out room and I used the laundry located in the hotel. Breakfast was simple but very nice as well. The value for your money is excellent! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here several times, never disappointed. I don't have a complaint! I wish every hotel were up to these standards. *bonus for us being Military is the discount 20.00 off per night.
Pass by Watertown & Evans mills hotels none of them are as good as this one. We are Active Duty and come back once a year to visit friends & for a Dr appt.
We are very picky and have high standards. Clean and modern with some thoughtful touches. A Keurig coffee machine and oversized decor pillows give it an upscale touch. We are not big breakfast eaters but nice to have a muffin, bagel and some cereal. Even have a waffle maker. Nice touch for free, something that this hotel does for convenience not because its required.
We saw the owner working on the outside always maintaining this hotel. He cares and works hard.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redlegwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Came here for a visit to family friends. It was very quiet, I slept soundly. Nice rooms, clean. My favorite part, however, was when the One Direction lookalike, who works at the front desk, who gave me punch.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, convenient place to stay for visits or business.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baylamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were in the area visiting family at Ft Drum, and found this hotel online. Clean, quiet and very friendly hotel staff. Good contenintal breakfast, was nice to see that danishes and breakfast sandwiches all individually wrapped. If we are ever in the area again we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I am from NYC and i have to say this hotel is definately updated. I searched through many in the area and this happens to be the best one. It is very nice, clean and quiet. The front desk person is very friendly. Hotel is not crowded at all therefore check in is rapid, rooms are exactly like the pictures on their site. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. the only bad review i may have to say is that the continental breakfast could have been better. Overall, i recommend this hotel if you are visiting this town or near by. Absolutely a great hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor and it was quiet and very convenient. hotel is near fast food restaura...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you so much for submitting your experience online, we truly do appreciate your feedback in efforts to help improve our new operation! Twinkle says hello and hopes you will return soon (you met her upon check-in) We have since updated our Breakfast provider and the products that we offer in the morning. We hope you will enjoy our new selection upon your return, as always travel safely and thank you for your patronage!

Sincerely,

Keni Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I've never written a review before but this place was way more then I expected!
First of all the staff is so accommodating
(they turned obvious no's and made them a yes and didn't need to ask 5 people for the okay).
The rates were great and location was perfect.
The room was clean and modern.
Very quite inside..... I would recommend this place to everyone who is a clean freak looking for a good deal!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlg201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
338 reviews
11.6 mi away
Days Inn Evans Mills/Fort Drum
14.2 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Watertown Fort Drum
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
16.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum

Address: 30 N Broad St 26, Carthage, NY 13619-8509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range: $79 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Carthage, NY a short distance from Carthage Hospital and Fort Drum. We are also less than 15 miles form Watertown City Center. We offer free high speed Wi-Fi including Breakfast from 6:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. daily. Microwave and Fridge in all rooms including Keurig coffee makers, Flat screen TV. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Night Hotel Carthage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing