We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place and we are picky about our hotels!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carthage
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place and we are picky about our hotels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here several times, never disappointed. I don't have a complaint! I wish every hotel were up to these standards. *bonus for us being Military is the discount 20.00 off per night.
Pass by Watertown & Evans mills hotels none of them are as good as this one. We are Active Duty and come back once a year to visit friends & for a Dr appt.
We are very picky and have high standards. Clean and modern with some thoughtful touches. A Keurig coffee machine and oversized decor pillows give it an upscale touch. We are not big breakfast eaters but nice to have a muffin, bagel and some cereal. Even have a waffle maker. Nice touch for free, something that this hotel does for convenience not because its required.
We saw the owner working on the outside always maintaining this hotel. He cares and works hard.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redlegwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    12
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
9
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Came here for a visit to family friends. It was very quiet, I slept soundly. Nice rooms, clean. My favorite part, however, was when the One Direction lookalike, who works at the front desk, who gave me punch.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, convenient place to stay for visits or business.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baylamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were in the area visiting family at Ft Drum, and found this hotel online. Clean, quiet and very friendly hotel staff. Good contenintal breakfast, was nice to see that danishes and breakfast sandwiches all individually wrapped. If we are ever in the area again we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I am from NYC and i have to say this hotel is definately updated. I searched through many in the area and this happens to be the best one. It is very nice, clean and quiet. The front desk person is very friendly. Hotel is not crowded at all therefore check in is rapid, rooms are exactly like the pictures on their site. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. the only bad review i may have to say is that the continental breakfast could have been better. Overall, i recommend this hotel if you are visiting this town or near by. Absolutely a great hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor and it was quiet and very convenient. hotel is near fast food restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for submitting your experience online, we truly do appreciate your feedback in efforts to help improve our new operation! Twinkle says hello and hopes you will return soon (you met her upon check-in) We have since updated our Breakfast provider and the products that we offer in the morning. We hope you will enjoy our new selection upon your return, as always travel safely and thank you for your patronage!

Sincerely,

Keni Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I've never written a review before but this place was way more then I expected!
First of all the staff is so accommodating
(they turned obvious no's and made them a yes and didn't need to ask 5 people for the okay).
The rates were great and location was perfect.
The room was clean and modern.
Very quite inside..... I would recommend this place to everyone who is a clean freak looking for a good deal!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlg201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Went to Watertown the for some Black Friday shopping without first reserving a hotel room, what a mistake that was! I just happened to find the Pleasant Night Inn while searching on my tablet. It was about a 20 minute drive from Watertown, a nice drive though! There is a Pizza Hut and Subway about 200 feet from the hotel as well as Mcdonalds a short drive/walk down the street! The hotel is relativly new, very clean and welcoming. The rooms were very clean, all up to date furnishings, a flat panel tv and EVEN a Keurig! The continental breakfast was one of the best I've ever came across, and all for about $80 a night!
My family and I will definatly be staying here everytime we go to Watertown from now on!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for work and the stay was excellent. Rooms are spacious and clean with a fridge, microwave, and Keurig. Flat screen Television and comfortable beds. Although near the road rooms are quiet. Will definitely stay here if in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyarnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
11.6 mi away
Days Inn Evans Mills/Fort Drum
15.7 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
14.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#9 of 14 in Watertown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Calcium Near Fort Drum
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum

Property: Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
Address: 30 N Broad St 26, Carthage, NY 13619-8509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Carthage, NY a short distance from Carthage Hospital and Fort Drum. We are also less than 15 miles form Watertown City Center. We offer free high speed Wi-Fi including Breakfast from 6:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. daily. Microwave and Fridge in all rooms including Keurig coffee makers, Flat screen TV. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Night Hotel Carthage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing