We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and very clean, comfortable, friendly and polite staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carthage
GreenLeadersGold level
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and very clean, comfortable, friendly and polite staff!”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

If you are in the Carthage, NY area and need a hotel, don't hesitate to stay here! The hotel is very well kept, staff extremely helpful, furnishings are mission style and appear to be new and the rooms are so clean! Don't forget to tip housekeeping, when warranted.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamabarb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    12
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
10
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cameron, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2011

While stationed at Ft. Drum, I, along with several other soldiers had an extended stay at the Pleasant Night Inn. The first thing that was noticed was the friendly staff. They greeted us each and every day (and night). They took the time to talk with us and get to know us. They provided recommendations for nearby entertainment, such as restaurants, malls, and scenic spots. The management even went as far as splitting those of us on night shift and day shift on different floors to avoid disturbing one another.

The hotel was always very clean and the staff was able to work around our schedules to keep our rooms and bathrooms cleaned with fresh towels. The water was always hot, and the internet was great. New HDTV's provided us with excellent movie and video gaming experience. Cell phone service was not always the greatest but the hotel provided free long distance service so we could always talk to our friends and family.

The hotel has a small workout room with some cardio equipment, but the location of the hotel provided an excellent opportunity for a walk or jog around Carthage. A grocery store, pizza, and other shops are all within walking distance from the hotel.

I had an excellent stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bugsbunnyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks while on business at Fort Drum (about a 10-15 minutes drive). The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. I believe the hotel was only a couple months old at the time of my stay. There's nothing super fancy about the design/decor but everything was very new and clean which is more important in my opinion. The hotel had fast internet, decent sized TVs, plenty of parking, and continental breakfast. The lighting is a little dim but that's my only complaint. There's also a gym with a few cardio machines and a laundry room. Location-wise, it's next to a McDonald's, pharmacy, and a couple grocery stores. Down the street is a Chinese restaurant and "downtown Carthage" which has a couple more locally owned restaurants.

Whether you're just passing though or visiting Fort Drum, I'd highly recommend staying at the Pleasant Night Inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tranman387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2011

I ended up staying the night here on New Years Eve and have to say they live up to there name. The rooms were very clean and fresh smelling. The beds felt nice and crisp and the service was as to be expected. Enjoyed it greatly and would deffinitely recommend it to others

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
11.6 mi away
Days Inn Evans Mills/Fort Drum
14.2 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
11.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
319 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum

Property: Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
Address: 30 N Broad St 26, Carthage, NY 13619-8509
Location: United States > New York > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Carthage, NY a short distance from Carthage Hospital and Fort Drum. We are also less than 15 miles form Watertown City Center. We offer free high speed Wi-Fi including Breakfast from 6:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. daily. Microwave and Fridge in all rooms including Keurig coffee makers, Flat screen TV. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Night Hotel Carthage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing