We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing week with my husband and two...”
other travelers have booked this property
SWEETHEART EAST CAROGA LAKE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SWEETHEART EAST CAROGA LAKE
SWEETHEART LAKE HOUSE SWEETHEART
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
SWEETHEART EAST CAROGA LAKE
SWEETHEART LAKE HOUSE
SWEETHEART
SWEETHEART
PORCH AREA WITH SLEEPER SOFA, TV, JOTUL STOVE AND SCREENED WINDOWS
PORCH AREA WITH SLEEPER SOFA, TV, JOTUL STOVE AND SCREENED WINDOWS
PORCH AREA WITH SLEEPER SOFA, TV, JOTUL STOVE AND SCREENED WINDOWS
SCREEN AREA
WOOD STOVE IN LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM WITH COMFORTABLE SEATING
NG ROOM WITH COMFORTABLE SEATING
NG ROOM WITH COMFORTABLE SEATING
NG ROOM WITH COMFORTABLE SEATING
ART WORK IN LIVING ROOM
MANTEL
BENT AMISH HICKORY BED WITH TWINKLY LIGHTS
SECOND BEDROOM WITH TRUNDLE BED
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BATHROOM
'GUEST WALL' AND THOUGHTS IN BATHROOM
RENT A KAYAK!
OUR BEACH
OUR BEACH
NEARBY KANE MOUNTAIN ON TOP OF THE FIRE TOWER
KANTE MOUNTAIN
FIRE TOWER AT KANE MOUNTAIN
KANE MOUNTAIN
TO OUR BEACH
FISHING FROM OUR DOCK
WE GOT MARRIED ON CAROGA LAKE
GRILL & PICNIC TABLE
OUR BEACH- SANDY WITH GREAT SWIMMING AND DOCK!
HOT TUB AND HOT OUTDOOR SHOWER
OUTDOOR FIRE PIT AND SEATING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caroga Lake, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy L
Canajoharie, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing week with my husband and two teenage children at a beautiful property.”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property was exactly as described, Aimee was there to welcome us and see if we had any questions shortly after we arrived. The property is beautiful and the hot tub was awesome and great fire pit to sit by at night. Very short walk across the street to a dock with access to a row boat. This is a great place to stay if you just want to relax with family and get away from it all.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
So glad you had fun! Hope you can visit again some time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcharles...
Rochester, New York
1 review
“It was a shame the trip had to come to an End.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was a dream come true! Sweetheart cabin was cozy and well equipped for just about anything. I highly suggest hiking up Kane mountain, The view from the top is astonishing. I was impressed from the start with how adorable, groovy and captivating the cabin was. By the end of the vacation my boyfriend had to drag me out the door, I did not want to go back home! i strongly suggest you check it out, its even better than it is in picture. GET TO CAROGA AND GO BOATING!! :D

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
You are so kind Caitlyn! I always appreciate it so much when our guests take the time to say sweet things. Come back any time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Valeey
Reviewed January 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2015
Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2012
Thank you so much! We are very happy that you enjoyed Sweetheart and would welcome you back any time!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami
Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2012
Thank you! You and your family were a pleasure and are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2012
Thank you so much! We LOVE that couple's have chosen Sweetheart on several occasions for a honeymoon- how cool is that!?! We do hope you return. CONGRATULATIONS!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2012
Thank you Kate for your kind review, it is truly appreciated and we would always welcome you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing