We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Older Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Westbury
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
California Desert, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Value Older Motel”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is an older, but well-mainained motel. I spent two nights there recently and was pleased with the cleanliness and staff. The newly remodeled, sports-themed restaurant was excellent for breakfast and lunch, and has a large array of large-screen TVs.

In the warmer weather, the surrounded central courtyard is wonderful, with a large pool and plenty of space.

Given the prices of other locations, this Holiday Inn offers some real savings.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your recent review and feedback. We appreciate your input and care about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Hotel to be clean, comfortable and convenient. We're also pleased to read that you enjoyed the Sporting News Grill and our outdoor courtyard and pool area.

Although the Holiday Inn Westbury in an older building, we continue to invest resources back into the Hotel so that we may continue to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, while providing additional services and amenities.

Thank you again for your time and consideration. We look forward to again being your host hotel on Long Island upon your return.

Sincerely,

Kelliann
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    81
    60
    15
    10
See reviews for
63
44
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul / Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The location of the hotel is more than excellent if you're looking for some shopping, dining or you want to be close to the JFK airport. Nearly every chain restaurant such as Cheesecake Factory, Olive Garden, Denny's, IHOP is very close, in walking distance. Some factory stores, supermarkets everything you can imagine are at max. 3 min distance. It takes 30 min to reach to the airport.
The hotel itself is a bit dated, looks like a motel, with aged carpets in the hallway and old, dusty curtains in the room. It seriously need a renovation. But to be honest the sheets and the bathroom were pretty clean and we did not have any problem with hygiene issues in general.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelliann H, Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Cerise77,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a detailed review. I am very glad to hear that you were able to enjoy how centrally located we are to shopping and restaurants in the area as well as the cleanliness in our rooms. I apologize that you believe we are dated. We are constantly improving our hotel, and continue to progress the look and the amenities on property. We thank you for your feedback, and hope that when you are in the area again you make us your #1 choice.

Kelliann Horak
Assistant General Manager
(516) 997-5000 ext 403
khorak@hiwestbury.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audubon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay at this hotel almost every week and the front desk staff is always so friendly they always go out of there way to make sure you have anything you need .The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean and updated

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelliann H, Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Brian S,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a detailed review. We thank you for your continued loyalty with us! I am very happy to hear that the front desk is always going above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Once again we thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Westbury, and hope to see you again soon!

Kelliann Horak
Assistant General Manager
(516) 997-5000 ext 403
khorak@hiwestbury.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

- It looks more like a motel than a hotel .
-hotel lobby is so small / not very inviting and welcoming
-rooms can be very far from the elevator
-rooms themselves are old , not really clean and in a serious need of refurbishment .
-my bathroom was leaking from everywhere ( tap/bathtub and toilet bowl ) and I had to use towels to mop over and over ... not something very nice to do .

-Location wise : theres a walmart opposite the hotel and a few stores nearby ( Gap /nordstrom rack, traders joe , starbucks etc...)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bedugul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelliann H, Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Bedugu,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. I sincerely apologize that we fell below your expectations and am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered. It is our fullest intention to provide you with the best experience, as such we are constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts assuring you of our best attention and service at all times. I have taken note of your comments and would like to thank you for your feedback. With that being said, we are always trying to better our hotel. If you could be so kind to contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can further discuss your stay, it would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Kelliann Horak
Assistant General Manager
(516) 997-5000 ext 403
khorak@hiwestbury.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed in this hotel because we were attending a wedding in the area. The staff at check-in were extremely friendly and check-out was a breeze. The room was spacious and clean. Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ror87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelliann H, Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review! I am very pleased to hear that our front desk staff was very kind, just like always. I’m also very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. If you are in the area again, please keep us as your first choice. We hope to see you soon!

Kelliann Horak
Assistant General Manager
(516) 997-5000
khorak@hiwestbury.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed here for a business stay at the end of February. It is your typical dated Holiday Inn but the location was convenient for where I was working the next day. Staff was friendly upon check-in. My stay included breakfast in the attached restaurant. Overall the breakfast was very good and the waitstaff was attentive and kept my coffee full. An average stay all around.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EyeLoveFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelliann H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear EyeLoveFood,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. I am very happy to hear that we were conveniently located to all your needs while you were here, and that you were able to enjoy our restaurants breakfast as well as our wonderful staff. We are currently renovating and improving our hotel, and we do hope to see you again soon so that you are able to see all the changes and improvements we have made. Thank you again.

Kelliann Horak
Frot Office Manager
(516) 997-5000 ext 421
khorak@hiwestbury.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night here on business. It was a very busy place when I arrived. The staff were all very friendly and hospitable, a huge plus. Especially Cynthia and Mike at the front desk.

The hotel itself is a bit dated and doesn't have that fresh look of some other places I've stayed. This is the primary down side of this hotel and for my "average" rating.The bedding was nice and clean and comfortable though and there are lots of cable channels to choose from. The hotel is also around many retail establishments.

One other negative is that I emailed the hotel manager in advance of my stay (Ms. Bristol), but never received a response to my question. Disappointing.

I had breakfast (not included) at the attached restaurant. The staff were very nice there.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank andtherest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear andtherest,

Thank you for your review... Your comments are valuable and we consider them seriously in the consistent endeavor to improve the quality of our hotel and service.

I am very disappointed to see your recent stay with us started out with me missing the mark of our normal excellent guest service. I see you have stated you emailed me prior to your arrival, and never received a response. I check my emails daily, if not hourly and didn't see any missed emails so I do want to take this moment to apologize for the miss in communication. I respond to all email requests in addition to forwarding the requests to the appropriate department.

I was delighted to read that despite the disappointments, you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. I have forwarded your wonderful comments to Both Cynthia and Mike, in addition the rest of the hotel staff to read. We are sad to hear that hotel seems a bit dated, and not to your full satisfaction but we are making numerous of changes to improve. We are going through major renovations so please feel free to stay with us when you are visiting the Long Island area. I apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, I am glad that you were satisfied with most of the features such as our comfortable beds, channels provided, and again our staff.

Please accept my sincerest apology, and I hope to get the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
538 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Westbury

Property: Holiday Inn Westbury
Address: 369 Old Country Rd, Carle Place, NY 11514-2122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Westbury is an independently owned and operated full service IHG Hotel. It provides guests with 152 rooms and suites as well as banquet and catering space that may accommodate up to 120 guests. The Hotel offers its accommodations, amenities and services to the corporate, leisure and social traveler from all of the world. It's centralized location within Nassau County, Long Island, NY makes it an ideal and convenient host to many. For those visiting the towns of Westbury, Garden City, Mineola, Uniondale, Carle Place, Roslyn and the surrounding area, the Holiday Inn Westbury is the ideal Hotel to consider being your host. Local attractions to the Hotel include Eisenhower Park, Nassau Coliseum, The Space at Westbury, Westbury Music Fair, Roosevelt Field, Museum Row, Old Westbury Gardens, Bethpage State Park, Jones Beach and much more. The Hotel is also in close proximity to New York's JFK, LaGuardia and Islip Airports. The Hotel is also located within walking distance to the Long Island Rail Road (Carle Place Train Station). Other nearby interests include Hostra University, Adelphi University, LIU Post, Nassau Community College, Winthrop Hospital and North Shore LIJ Hospitals and affiliates. The Hotel's amenities include but are not limited to the following: Outdoor garden courtyard and pool (seasonal), 24 hour business center, 24 fitness center, 24 hour guest laundry room, complimentary WiFi, ice machines, drink and snack vending machines, etc. Guests of the Hotel may enjoy the Hotel's onsite Restaurant, which is LiLLies Restaurant and Bar. LiLLies serves breakfast, lunch and dinner Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays, and breakfast and dinner Mondays - Thursdays, as well as room service to in-house guests. It offers guests a delicious eclectic mix of Italian/American fare with something for everyone to enjoy. It has a full bar that offers guests a delightful selection of fine wines and spirits, as well as a variety of select beers on tap and in bottles. Restaurant Hours: Breakfast Daily: 6:30 am - 11:00 am Dinner Daily: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm Bar 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm Sunday - Thursday & to Midnight on Friday & Saturday In-House Guest Room Service: Same times as Restaurant/Dining is available. Lunch (seasonal): Friday, Saturday and Sunday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm (Mother's Day Weekend - Labor Day Weekend) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Westbury Hotel Carle Place
Holiday Inn Carle Place
Carle Place Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing