We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Westbury
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here Memorial Day weekend. The room was big with a very very comfortable king size bed. The bathroom as well as room was very clean. Like another person stated that means a lot to me. The staff was nice and helpful. As stated by others the Sports Bar was under construction but I'll be back when it opens. I would differently recommend the hotel to others :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATJimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for the 100% excellent scores on Service, Cleanliness, Rooms, Value and Location!

Our sports-themed restaurant, Sporting News Grill, is scheduled to open in July.

Again, thank you for your wonderful review, and we hope to host you again soon.

-Ronald Britt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    80
    58
    14
    10
See reviews for
61
44
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Spent a few days here in mid-May with friends and family while my sister-in-law got married. Location was great in terms of proximity to celebration venues, restaurants and shopping. Was also close to the LIRR so trips into the city were possible (a 40 minute train trip away from Penn Station).

The hotel was pretty decent. The room we had was large and clean. The beds were comfy and the wife and I enjoyed having the pillows identified as either hard or soft. It would have been nice to have had a king or queen bed instead of 2 doubles, but that's what we get for booking so late. The bathroom was super clean, which always gives me some peace of mind at a hotel.

As many others have stated, the hotel restaurant was under renovations, but when it finally opens, based on the conceptual drawings, it looks like it will be great. They do serve a continental breakfast downstairs, but I preferred to walk down the street to the diner for a hot breakfast. We missed the pool by a week (opens on the Memorial Day weekend), but they were doing lots of work to get it ready. It looks like there is lots of room for loungers around the pool, which gets lots of sun in its courtyard setting. It would have been nice if they had at least a few chairs out there for guests to enjoy the sun, but maybe they had just been moved out of the way for the clean-up.

I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Westbury/Carle Place area.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jThor099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us and future guests feedback regarding your excellent stay... truly appreciated.

The pool is now open! The bar will be open this forthcoming July.

Again, thank you for your wonderful and kind comments.

-Ronald Britt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

this is a great little spot for wedding venues in the area. A nice hotel with amazing staff, super friensly. the Bar and pool were under construction and not opem during our stay which would have made things perfect. when the do open this will be a #1 HOTEL FOR SURE.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
We are located directly next to the Chateau Briand catering hall and in very close proximity to many other local catering halls such as Jericho Terrace and Westbury Manor.

The pool was not under renovation... it opens after Memorial Day. The bar will be open this forthcoming July.

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we truly appreciate the feedback.

-Ronald Britt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is ok, rooms are clean and you will receive a newspaper every morning. There was a very little choice for breakfast, no hot food. Also it was a bit tricky to get the shower working, needed to use a lot of force. All in all, it is ok.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
With the many options for lodging in the area, I thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel.

As a courtesy to our guests, we are offer a free "Continental Breakfast".

Please note that our new restaurant, Sporting News Grill is slated to open this forthcoming July.

Best regards,

-Ronald Britt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millstone, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Gave a lecture at a conference and they put me up in this property. Older building but clean; complimentary continental breakfast was OK...staff was VERY helpful...a good night's stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaldBritt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Our entire hotel is newly renovated with the exception of our restaurant which is opening in July.
However, this area has tons of restaurants within walking distance and great shopping.
I thank you for your wonderful comments and hope to host you again soon.
-Ronald Britt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The front desk could not have been nicer over the phone and in person. The restaurant is undergoing a renovation and the hotel staff could not have been nicer providing a free continental breakfast, a refrigerator in our rooms and a nice mini bar.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane60811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaldBritt, Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
On behalf of our front desk and breakfast team, I thank you. I appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful comments and experience.

Please note that our new restaurant, Sporting News Grill is slated to open this forthcoming July.

Again, thank you and we hope to host you again soon whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

-Ronald Britt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I really have no complaints about this property. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was disappointed the property was still being renovated, no restaurant or adjoining bar. They still did offer a free continental breakfast in a lower alternate location which was fine. I would have rated the "Value" higher if it werent for the endless renovation and no resturant/bar.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and they were happy to help put me in a less populated area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaldBritt, Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
I am glad to hear that you had excellent service, clean accommodations and enjoyed our free continental breakfast!

Yes, we are renovating our restaurant to a Sporting News Grill & Bar, sports-themed casual dining restaurant. We expect the project to be completed and the restaurant open within the next 6 to 8 weeks.

I thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience.

Best Regards,
-Ronald Britt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Westbury

Property: Holiday Inn Westbury
Address: 369 Old Country Rd, Carle Place, NY 11514-2122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Westbury is an independently owned and operated full service IHG Hotel. It provides guests with 152 rooms and suites as well as banquet and catering space that may accommodate up to 120 guests. The Hotel offers its accommodations, amenities and services to the corporate, leisure and social traveler from all of the world. It's centralized location within Nassau County, Long Island, NY makes it an ideal and convenient host to many. For those visiting the towns of Westbury, Garden City, Mineola, Uniondale, Carle Place, Roslyn and the surrounding area, the Holiday Inn Westbury is the ideal Hotel to consider being your host. Local attractions to the Hotel include Eisenhower Park, Nassau Coliseum, The Space at Westbury, Westbury Music Fair, Roosevelt Field, Museum Row, Old Westbury Gardens, Bethpage State Park, Jones Beach and much more. The Hotel is also in close proximity to New York's JFK, LaGuardia and Islip Airports. The Hotel is also located within walking distance to the Long Island Rail Road (Carle Place Train Station). Other nearby interests include Hostra University, Adelphi University, LIU Post, Nassau Community College, Winthrop Hospital and North Shore LIJ Hospitals and affiliates. The Hotel's amenities include but are not limited to the following: Outdoor garden courtyard and pool (seasonal), 24 hour business center, 24 fitness center, 24 hour guest laundry room, complimentary WiFi, ice machines, drink and snack vending machines, etc. Guests of the Hotel may enjoy the Hotel's onsite Restaurant, which is LiLLies Restaurant and Bar. LiLLies serves breakfast, lunch and dinner Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays, and breakfast and dinner Mondays - Thursdays, as well as room service to in-house guests. It offers guests a delicious eclectic mix of Italian/American fare with something for everyone to enjoy. It has a full bar that offers guests a delightful selection of fine wines and spirits, as well as a variety of select beers on tap and in bottles. Restaurant Hours: Breakfast Daily: 6:30 am - 11:00 am Dinner Daily: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm Bar 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm Sunday - Thursday & to Midnight on Friday & Saturday In-House Guest Room Service: Same times as Restaurant/Dining is available. Lunch (seasonal): Friday, Saturday and Sunday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm (Mother's Day Weekend - Labor Day Weekend) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Westbury Hotel Carle Place
Holiday Inn Carle Place
Carle Place Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing