We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Westbury
Nearby Hotels
$163
$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island(Westbury)(Great Value!)
$130
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City(Garden City)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Island Marriott(Uniondale)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
65
85
64
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
85
64
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklong islandcountry roadtrain stationdirector of salesshopping and restaurantsfamily eventbridal partythe entire staffnew yorkbed was comfortableroosevelt field mallwestburykarlarubyproximitylirr
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 243 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Comfortable rooms, clean and efficient, Nothing special but you'll have a good nights sleep at a reasonable rate. There is a small workout facility, again not fancy but good enough. The lounge was not at all busy when I went there on a Sunday night. Still the bartender was friendly, the beer cold and they had NY football on the screens. The bar food was acceptable, decent burger and fries.

The area is retail / residential. Unless you have business in the area, or a reception at one of the few reception facilities nearby (Chateaubriand, Westbury Manor, etc.) there is not a lot to do except shop. You should have a rental car, transportation is difficult otherwise. The beaches (Jones Beach and further on to the Hamptons) are not far and if you're planning day trips to the wineries or beaches, this hotel is a bit distant but not so far that you will be driving all day. It could be a good alternative for the more expensive hotels near the beaches.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prince_of_Peas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaldBritt, Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Thank you for shring your experience during your stay, we truly appreciate the feedback.
You do not neccessarily need a car... the mall is within a few minutes, and the local train station is 10 minutes walk that takes you into NYC Manhattan.
I am glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
-Ronald Britt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Super convenient for Chateaubriand catering hall next door! Room was perfectly fine. No frills. Would stay again if I had to be right by that area again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmityL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaldBritt, Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

We are located directly next door to the Chateau Briand Catering Hall. It is extremely convenient for guests that have events held there. You can literally walk across the parking lot to get to the venue.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for sharing your experience.
-Ronald Britt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We used this hotel to explore Nassau county, and it provided a comfortable room.

Hotel is on a very busy road which made getting into tough at times.

Restaurant provided good value homely food.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the hotel to avoid traffic noise
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howling5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaldBritt, Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

We are approximately 15 minutes walk from the LIRR, have free wireless internet, offer a free continental breakfast, have a seasonal outdoor pool, and located across the road from Roosevelt Field Mall.
We are happy to hear that you were able to advantage of these amenities during your stay.
Thank you for your business, we truly appreciate it.
-Ronald Britt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Excellent hotel for a short-stay, low-medium budget hotel. Very close to LIRR, shopping malls and loads of local restaurants. Came here for international sports event and was very pleasantly surprised by good free continental breakfast, busy bar and swimming pool. Free internet a bonus too. Very clean and pleasant staff, well done.

Room Tip: Poolside is better
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaldBritt, Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

We are happy to see that you got the chance to thoroughly enjoy all of the amenities,both inside and outside in the immeadiate local area.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
-Ronald Britt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed there for an organised event and was great The rooms were clean and the bed was comfy The staff were friendly and always pleasant. Located near LIRR Station 6 min walk. Restaurants close by and shopping mall across the road Breakfast continental include hot was a small charge ALL IN ALL GREAT HOTEL except carpet on hallways near replacing soon a little tired

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stcsgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaldBritt, Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.
Cleanliness and excellent service are two items we always stride to ensure are both perfect for every guest, and we appreciate your compliments.
We will be replacing the carpet in the hallway by the end of the year.
Again, thank you and we hope to host you again soon whenever your travels bring you back to the immeadiate area.
-Ronald Britt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews