We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
2 reviews
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff are very accomodating and friendly. I have had no issues staying at this hotel every week for over a year now. The breakfast is an added benefit for on the go business folks. The evening meal is also very nice with complimentary wine and beer. Very nice to come in after a long day and be able to have a glass of wine to begin to unwind.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brdsmoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    134
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
268
105
25
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Brandywine, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel! The staff was excellent, helpful, and so friendly. I had a very important meeting set and that I why I stayed at this hotel. The room and setting made it feel "like home" and everyone felt comfortable. The staff accommodated my needs in a very timely fashion and without hesitation. The suite was very clean and decorated nicely. I would definitely stay there again! Keep up the good work and hospitality!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Caython
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I brought my family of seven and stayed for four nights. The complimentary breakfast and service was great. Accomodations were nice for the value and location. We were looking forward to using the indoor pool, but the facility had an unforeseen emergency that shut the pool down for repairs. I'm sure the pool would have met my expectations as well. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, nc
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had reserved a 2BR suite for 2 nights. Upon arriving for check-in, the clerk said not a word, but pointed to a sign that said they'd had a water main break on 12/13 and didn't have any 2 BR suites available. I guess they aren't able to speak on the matter? Additionally, we are Hilton Honors members and it would have been nice to be notified of this problem which occurred ONE FULL WEEK before our arrival. When questioned about this, the clerk's response was "you can't get a 2BR suite anywhere else anyway". Nice.
Aside from this, the pool was out of commission due to the issue - again, would have been nice to know about this ahead of time.
They gave us adjoining suites - a studio and a 1 BR - and although the first night was comped for the inconvenience, we were charged the same amount for both suites - I have a hard time believing that they are the same price but we'll take it up with Hilton Corporate.
The hotel is brand new and was nicely decorated for the holiday. We did find it odd that we had to sign something agreeing not to have a party in the suite, but there was a family that pretty much took over the lobby day and night (full catered party one night, staying at many tables at breakfast for hours) so maybe this is an ongoing issue at this property for some reason.
Honestly not sure if I would stay here again, but it would probably be suitable for most people.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have in-ground lights right outside - bring something (a chip clip or hair clip) t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twingles2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

this homewood suites location is new. It was very homey and decorated nicely. The entire staff was very welcoming and helpful with any needs. I would highly reccomend this location because of its location, being close to all highways , shopping and resteraunts.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Quogue, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

After having lunch in the city and then traveling to Roosevelt Field mall for some Christmas shopping we stayed at the Homewood Suites with the kids[5] because they had a pool and a two bedroom suite with sleeper sofa.We arrive at the hotel on the sat. nite snow storm to our suite having a leak and they moved us to two separate rooms,door between.The management and staff did more then the right thing;a lot more room and sleeping accommodations.Everything worked out and we had a great birthday celebration.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank QEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston SC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I both enjoyed our stay. The room layouts are wonderful & spacious. Location of the hotel was excellent to shopping and railroad. The breakfast food was ok, we have had better. If you are looking for a wonderful hotel with great New York City access, this would be it. We would stay again without a thought.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.0 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
517 reviews
2.4 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Address: 40 Westbury Ave, Carle Place, NY 11514-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing