We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and quite!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We went for a night getaway the staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean quick check in the pool was clean, from all the other hotels in the area this one surely stands!! thank you Homewood Suits!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 634 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

My experience at this hotel was very pleasant from the beginning to the end. We stayed in the two bedroom suite. The decor and the cleanliness of the suite excellent. The staff helpful in making this surprise gathering a success. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and families.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marcia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Homewood Suites is a great hotel to stay in. The rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable, large tvs with loads of cable channels to watch and amenities to keep you busy. Homewood Suites is also accessible to varieity of stores and restaurants. I really love staying at Homewood suites because it almost feels like home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Traveling with 3 adults and 1 infant, so it was nice to have extra space and a sofa sleeper so we could all stay together. Extra convenient to take care of infant's food needs with the room's kitchen. Easy to access highways, but not too close to be affected by noise and traffic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I chose this hotel because I like Homewood Suites. It was 13 miles from my primary location for a family event. It took 90 minutes to drive 13 miles typical for NY. The hotel was very nice. I was a little rushed to the length of time it took to arrive and I had to wait at the front desk until the lone desk clerk finished some other internal business. That was annoying. The manager's reception was a nice salad and hot dogs and sauerkraut. The wine offering for my wife was limited. Breakfast was ok and the eggs and French toast were fine. The room was very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here three nights for a family visit. Nice and new hotel, very clean, great staff and a good breakfast. Coffee is available all the time. We had a king size bed, and it was really comfy. Would definitely stay again. We were told you could walk to the train station to get into the city, but we had a rental car, and did not try it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank franny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I thought overall, the hotel was outstanding. I was not happy with our room, which we really spent little time in. Since we were a large group, we spent a lot of time in the common areas, mostly the dining area, but we also used the pool and fitness area. I would have been more happy with a non smoking room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
2.0 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
553 reviews
3.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City

Address: 40 Westbury Ave, Carle Place, NY 11514-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Price Range: $178 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing