We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY CLEAN & COMFORTABLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Certificate of Excellence
BROOKLYN, NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“VERY CLEAN & COMFORTABLE”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at the Homewood Suites Hotel in Carle Place/Garden City NY. I stopped by to ask for a tour before booking. The receptionist was very accomodating and showed us an empty room with no hesitation. The Hotel was Extemely clean!! The studio's are cozy and the one bedroom suite is spacious. I stayed in the 1BR suite w/two queen beds. There were 2 flat screen tv's and a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator. There were 4 of us in the room and there was Plenty room. There is a nice indoor pool, a mini shop with lots of snacks and food items you could microwave. The hotel serves hot breakfast 7 days a week, and a light dinner Monday-Thursday. All hotel staff are professional and courteous at all times. There is ample parking, plenty stores & restaurants in walking distance and the Roosevelt Field Mall is maybe 1 1/2 miles away. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who needs an extended stay or just one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broolyn_Sweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    139
    26
    14
    10
See reviews for
282
109
27
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for a family visit to Long Island. Everything seemed new, very clean, and very comfortable. The door between the living room and bedroom closed completely so we were able to accommodate three people - two in the king bed and one on the foldout couch - with good privacy. Kitchenette is a great option. Location is near a main road with basic stores and fast food options nearby. Staff was helpful. Complimentary breakfast was good and served in the main lobby so plenty of room for everyone. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMA7588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent a total of 5 nights at the Homewood Suites Carle Place and the property is absolutely beautiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful- excellent recommendations on nearby restaurants. Hotel is very clean and good road connections to JFK or La Guardia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I went to New York September 16-23rd. I stayed in the two Queen bed suite! it was very clean and beautiful. The wifi was complimentary. The hotel staff was amazing! Housekeeping came right on time whenever you needed something. The breakfast was GREAT! The dinner wasnt as good to be honest. The breakfast is buffet style. Its located in a nice area. Their are malls near by and a movie theater.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is new and as such is in very good condition, but staff lacked the personal touch, evening meals were nice, but breakfast was stone cold on our second morning and there was noise from the rooms above us, but overall we would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Extremely clean and well kept. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I did find the rate I paid a little higher than other places in the area but this was a last minute stay and my choices were limited. Overall, I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, the staff is excellent and very accommodating. No request is too big, they will do all they can to accomplish whatever it is you're asking for. The hotel lobby, rooms and grounds are clean and quiet. I enjoyed my stay at the Homewood Suites, Carle Place, NY.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
546 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
538 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
3.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Address: 40 Westbury Ave, Carle Place, NY 11514-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing