We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Excellent hotel, with great breakfast, and amazing complimentary dinner from Mon to Thurs at 5pm; wonderful rooms, new, clean, excellent facilities, and terrific, kind, helpful staff. i would reccomend anyone to stay at this hotel. We are a familyi with a young child, and we were treated very well and hotel was clean, and definitely good for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Hotelman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 659 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here overnight and was pleased with the cleanliness of the overall property. It is very modern and the suites are fully equipped. It is close to shopping mall and restaurants. There is a full size refrigerator and microwave so you can bring food and snacks if you choose. Breakfast is served daily. We would return if a hotel is needed in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessinbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend with my wife and 2 kids. The rooms were great, it is a new hotel. We loved the suite with the kitchen. We stayed at the hotel to attend a swim meet at the Nassau aquatic center and having the kitchen plus breakfast was perfect. The staff was helpful and the hotel is in a good location. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Get the 1 bedroom suite. It is nice having the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Comfortable surroundings that allow the pleasure of relaxing in a home enviorment. The ammenities are available extended hours and can be enjoyed after work hours. The Hilton brand has done a good job with Homewood.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business and my family flew in for the weekend, it worked great for both. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and quiet, I had no issues with the hotel at all. There are some great restaurants close by that the hotel staff recommended. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kasiejo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Homewood Suites in Carle Place, NY is comfortable and quiet for a hotel located in a busy area. Conveniently located near restaurants, entertainment and parkways, the latter creating a quick drive to area airports. A peaceful night's rest was followed up by a generous complimentary breakfast and a swift checkout process. A professional and courteous staff, who also had knowledge of good, local restaurants, was on premise as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

If you are looking for a new Hilton Property and are not concerned with customer service, then this is the place for you. The housekeeping is hit or miss for long term stays and the food is not the best. Stay while the place is new or it might go down from here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
602 reviews
2.4 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City

Address: 40 Westbury Ave, Carle Place, NY 11514-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Price Range: $138 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing