We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Six of us stayed in one of the Homewood suites. We had a great stay. Our suite had a full size fridge, a dishwasher, dishes and utensils, a stove and a coffee maker (small). The beds were comfortable and the pull out sofa was fine, too. The staff was friendly and helpful. The surrounding area was very nice and the LIRR station was close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank nraleigh08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    126
    23
    14
    8
See reviews for
243
99
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The suite had plenty of space and storage for bags etc. The pillows were very comfortable and plenty were offered. The bed was a little hard, although this seems to be common for most hotels. TVs in the suite had plenty of stations and were easy to navigate. The kitchen offered the basic items we needed with the exception of a wine bottle opener - but a call to the front desk got us one in no time. The staff was pleasant, the lobby was clean and inviting. Our only disappointment was the breakfast menu, it was just OK. Wished the eggs were of the standard scrambled variety verse the odd egg cheese thing they offered, but they offered plenty of cereals and yogurts for the healthy option. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub, we enjoyed the extra space the suites offer. We'd definitely book at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELRAY BEACH, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The location of this hotel was very convienent to all parkways, shopping, restaurants and NYC broadway theaters and all sights to see. Movie theaters were only 5-10 minutes away. A large Mall was 7 minutes away where you can find anything you need.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lester R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was great. My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel during our recent New York vacation. The staff was great and the rooms were very spacious. The pantry beside the front desk had a great selection for late night meals. The light rail station into NYC wasn't too far away. It took my girlfriend and I 15 minutes to walk to it from the hotel (brisk walkers here), but if you're not a walker it's only a 5 minute cab ride. Again great hotel and will return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanaga86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had a chance to stay here on a recent business trip and I plan to make this one of my hotels of choice when traveling to the Western LI area. I understand this is a new hotel and it shows. The property is extremely clean and the rooms were very comfortable. The location is right off the parkway yet in a not so obvious place. To top off the stay, the staff was incredibly accommodating and attentive to me and all the patrons that requested assistance. I hope the management at this hotel will do their best to maintain this wonderful property for years to come.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randralways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

7-13-2013 the hotel is 2 months old and looks and smells great. The staff was very nice upon arrival and greeted me and had room ready. The room was very well appointed and clean. The dishwasher was full of clean dishes when I arrived, my girlfriend said if she wanted to put dishes away she would have stayed home. (Especially for 180 a night) (Funny, I thought I that's what I do at home) anyways in the morning we had another issue with our room. In the end the hotel comped the room which made up for the problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatley Heights, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wonderful hotel that I had nothing but positive expieriences with! The breakfast was wonderful. Coffe was HOT! Pool was splendid and relaxing. This new hotel will dazzle you and live up to all your expectations!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
3.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
2.0 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Address: 40 Westbury Ave, Carle Place, NY 11514-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing