We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Plaza Hotel of Long Insland NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Plaza Hotel of Long Insland NY”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed @ many hotel chain locations on Long Island NY & will only stay @ Homewood Suites in Garden City/ Carle Place location when visiting there!! It truley is the Plaza of Long Island. The entire atmosphere here was wonderful. The following were the BEST: complimentary full breakfast (real eggs/french toast/sausage/hash browns/cereal/fruit/oatmeal/ BEST Coffee==strong, no acid burn & a great tasting coffee even straight/ everything). Starting w/the front desk & all during stay, wonderful staff/spacious suite w/most comfortable beds, linen, towels, & very clean. Room very soundproof from rooms near & above. When bdrm door shut living room noise not heard. Courtyard reminds me of hotels in Europe w/beautiful gardens. Centrally located w/reasonable rates. If you are staying Monday to Thursday the hotel not only serves a delious full breakfast but also dinner (which has a posted in each room by date the menu). Highly recommend this newly built hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: always try for top floor & corner but this hotel any are great!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masonjardrinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    134
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
268
105
25
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were so pleased with our stay at Homewood Suites Carle Place. The hotel and our suite was very clean and had everything we needed for our 4 day stay. The suite was spacious - even with 5 kids! The staff was wonderful and helpful. We will plan to stay here whenever visiting family on the island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located, with many restaurants and shops nearby, including a huge mall! The lobby is just as you would expect and breakfast was fine but nothing too noteworthy. Wish the oatmeal was a bit less "paste-like" and more fresh fruit. There was cut fruit that may or my not have started in a can. Hot offerings were good choices each day we were there.

The king 1-bedroom suite was clean and lovely. Arrived with a hand written note on the dishwasher that all the dishes within we're clean!

Room Tip: Great location especially to the mall! Try Anthony's coal fired pizza. Great local beer selectio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandtrav07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The entire stay was very nice. Check-in was efficient but the night desk clerk had a "could care less" attitude". The morning desk clerk was very friendly and provided a complimentary late check-out which was appreciated.

Our room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. Too bad we were only staying one night.

The breakfast was good with a number of hot food selections. The breakfast room is large and was uncrowded on a Thursday morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailor295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Absolutely the cleanest room, bathroom and bed I've had the pleasure to stay at. Spacious parking lot, and a nice breakfast. Well worth it if you're visiting Hofstra, Nassau Coliseum or other location within a 10 mile radius. Hilton Family Hotels are all good, but this one is the best I've stayed at. Stay here if you can -- even if you have to drive a little farther. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I always use HomeWood Suites when I stay for business or leisure. The hotel chain has always treated me well when I entered and exited the hotel. They offer a lot of amenities. Hotel is a great hotel for the price and offers a lot of different functions - breakfast and dinners and easy access to local places to eat and see. I will be staying at this hotel again in the coming months.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The entire stay from check in to check out was enjoyable. While the staff was new and not very experienced they did a great job. The garden area with the 2 gas grills was nice. The breakfast area was spacious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.0 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
518 reviews
2.4 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Address: 40 Westbury Ave, Carle Place, NY 11514-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing