We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Beautiful, clean hotel, friendly staff, nice pool/jacuzzi. Very satisfied with everything in the hotel. Although a bit pricey, it was a very pleasant stay. The suites are beautiful and it would suit anyone from a couple getaway to a group get together.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 659 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Hotel and location were great. We were only given one key at check in to share among four people and the key never worked. Begged for a second on our second day and that didn't work either. Air conditioning system was too noisy and hotel amenities were never disclosed to us at check in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great location for attending events at LIU or NY Inst of Tech. Easy to get on highway headed into NY City. Great rooms, staff, and breakfast. Did not get a chance to try dinner. You can't go wrong staying at a Homewood Suites. I've stayed in others across the country and have always had a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Thank you for building the Homewood Suites close to shopping and businesses. With an average stay of 2 weeks a month, it's important to have that feeling of being at home. Love the two room suite style and the kitchen with full size fridge. The staff are always cheerful and very helpful. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tamera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Room was a nice suite, 2 baths, small kitchen area. It was nice, new, and clean. There were a lot of places to eat within a very short drive. Although I didn't take 'advantage' of the evening reception, it looked like a very popular perk. It was packed and I saw quite a few to-go boxes being brought up with other guests in the elevator. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hortkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Well kept hotel and nicely decorated rooms. A step up from most Homewood suites. The breakfast was much better than most Homewood suites. Who ever manages this property deserves compliments and recognition.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very comfortable large rooms. I enjoyed the Direct TV service and the good quality TVs. The rooms come in two styles, one large suite or two smaller rooms. I liked the open layout more. The breakfast was the worst part of the stay. The eggs are dry, the oatmeal runny, and the fruit is canned cocktail,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
603 reviews
2.4 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City

Address: 40 Westbury Ave, Carle Place, NY 11514-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Price Range: $138 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing