We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats”

The Coal Docks Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Cape Vincent
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a really neat restaurant, very quaint, with very good food. It has a small gift shop attached and has a rather complete bar. It is small and the service was very good. Prices were reasonable for the area. We were there for lunch and breakfast and enjoyed both. Food is such that everyone can find something they will like.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our new favorite place to dine! Bella has been our server twice at lunch time...very sweet,welcoming and professional! Marcie, the owner, is warm, friendly, and very accommodating to special requests! We'll keep coming back.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank JLR-TMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for breakfast while staying in Cape Vincent and had an excellent breakfast! I had their lemon ricotta French toast, which was so fresh and delicious and my husband had an egg platter, which he said tasted delicious. We thought maybe the eggs were fresh from a local farm. The atmosphere was also so quaint! I’d definitely go back when visiting in Cape Vincent again!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank F9269XRkathleenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Went there for lunch today. Excellent food and superb service. Worth the trip! I had the vegetable wrap with homemade chips. The wrap was very satisfying and the homemade chips were done to perfection.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TravelfromAfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We were riding through the Town of Cape Vincent and got hungry. Saw this place and decided to stop. It was so amazing-the atmosphere, food and service was magnificent. The ambiance is worth the visit. IF you are in town (or even out of town) this place is well worth visiting for a nice relaxinf meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Diane4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coal Docks Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Coal Docks Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing