We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Canastota/syracuse
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Canastota
Reviewed August 8, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Glenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 317 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I have never in my adult life stayed at a hotel where I took all my belongings and put it in the trunk of my car whenever I left the room. This place is good for an overnight stay at most but I would never stay here again. The rooms were barely clean and I don't even remember if room service took care of the room.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank JohnnyTravelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is very average to below average. I wouldn't recommend it for anything other than an overnight stay or a few days at most. There's really not much going on at the hotel other than a room with a bed. This is the only reasonable place to stay during the convention I go to at Turning Stone since all the other hotels are blocked off by the convention and they are full year after year as the people who stayed their last year get first refusal.

I tend to focus on 3 things when I travel for work. The sleep environment (room), the internet, and the breakfast offering. The room was acceptable, at best. It is spare, with a bed, dresser, old TV, a small table and a few stained chairs. One of the lights over the bed didn't work and neither did the light in the bathroom. I was able to take the bulb from the bed light and get it to work in the bathroom.

The internet actually worked fairly well. When it was connected it was fast. It frequently disconnected for a few minutes at a time and there were peak times (8-10pm) where it seemed like it slowed down.

The breakfast isn't worth considering if you need anything more than a bowl of cereal or piece of toast. The toast pieces are individually wrapped in baggies. They do have coffee and juice, but no waffles or protein. On the plus side there is a Dunkin Donuts in the parking lot so you can get a decent meal easily.

Make sure you get an odd numbered room. These are on the side of the building facing away from the thruway so it's much quieter.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete7919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canastota
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
7.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Craftsman Inn
Craftsman Inn
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
190 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Canastota/syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Canastota/syracuse

Address: 377 N Peterboro St, I-90 & Route 13 Exit 34, Canastota, NY 13032-4703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Canastota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Canastota
Price Range: $68 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canastota/syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Canastota/syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canastota-Syracuse Hotel Canastota
Canastota Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing